We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No great shakes but cheap and cheerful for a Disney break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No great shakes but cheap and cheerful for a Disney break.”
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We booked the hotel for a quick Disney break for the kids. Hotel was pretty quiet in Feb. Actual location of the hotel is not great. Immediate vicinity is suburban, strip-malls etc but it's close enough to the parks which is what counts. There are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. We did Dennys (for the kids) and Outback (for us). Target is across the street if you need any essentials. Good deals for kids in the restaurant and the staff there were always pleasant. The hotel is a little dated as were the rooms but it was absolutely fine as a base for the parks. We even used the pool one of the days (in February!). For a break from the parks we spent a day down in Huntington Beach which was about a 30 min drive and I enjoyed that as much as the 3 days in Disney.

Will do the job nicely as a base for parks. Don't expect luxury. It's a 2.5 - 3 star at best but if you are not too fussy and can get a decent price go for it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddyup_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2009
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in February 2009 - we are very pleased to hear that you found our service and location more than met your needs and expectations. In the several months since your stay, we've continued to work on our room and amenities in conjunction to our relaunch under the new Holiday Inn Brand - on your next visit you'll see the green-uplighting and bright white and green sign greet you, as well as the upgraded in-room amenities including bedding/linens, bathroom amenities (including curved shower rod, amenity tray, shower head and towels) - as well as several new amenities throughout the hotel public areas. We look forward to showing off our new upgrades during your next visit to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    175
    96
    26
    27
See reviews for
213
91
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Buena Park for two weeks with our three boys, aged 5, 4 and 2. It was a wonderful experience. Check in was quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was a good size for the five of us, and it was very clean. One of the best features of this hotel was its free Wireless Internet service, which meant I could update my family website during the holiday! The hotel has a very nice ambience, plenty of room and a very nice pool and jacuzzi. We ate frequently at the restaurant as kids eat free. Breakfast was expensive, but evened out when you take into account that the kids were free. The shuttle service to nearby attractions was free and very convenient. Overall this hotel exceeded our expectations considerably, we were most impressed with the lovely atmosphere, quiet surroundings (despite being next to a freeway!) and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lormansFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2009
Thank you so much for your sparkling review. We are happy that you enjoyed your long vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of our free wireless internet, free transportation and especially our 'kids eat free' program. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Buena Park and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed for a week in April the hotel check in was very quick and staff very helpful.

We booked a room with access to the pool and it was good size , clean and comfortable.

We didn't go to Knott's Berry which is just up the road but it's not far from Disney a good location for day trips out to the beach etc.

Of an evenign we tended to drive down to Anaheim for Bubba Gump's, Californian Pizza Kitchen etc

We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel but the Pool and Jacuzzi were heated and great.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, on behalf of hotel management and staff at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park to host your visit to Southern California. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed our guests expectations during their stay. We're glad that you took advantage of our convenient location to visit the local attractions as well as the beach.
We look forward to your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Great place to stay. We stayed here to be close to Disneyland but not too close, if you know what I mean. Its only minutes from Disneyland. The rooms are clean and pool is also a plus. The workers are friendly and we had no problem when we needed to extend our stay. They have free wi-fi, excersize room. Lots of free Parking. Security is pretty good. I often was out late and every night I was out I saw a security guard. It's not often you see security at hotels/motels, it made me feel very safe. Oh, heres the best. One night my cuzins Husband is like what are you doing tuesday night. I'm like - i'm taking my Wife and Daughter to Disneyland ( our 4th day at the park) He's like I was going to take you to a Hockey Game. What a BUMMER right. Wrong. Come to find out.... they have a free Shuttle service to Disneyland, Knotts, Universal Studios etc. All you have to do is contact the Bell Captain the day before and make reservations. So they drop my family off at Disneyland and I Drive to the Hockey game. the shuttle picks them up right outside the main gate on Harbor Blvd. Did I mention its right off the 91 Freeway. Really convenient. Not noisey at all. I will stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiKevMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Managfer at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Thank you so much for your shining review. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations in service and amenities. So happy that you took advantage of our free shuttle to the parks and got to make your hockey game! See you on your next trip to Orange County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is a good hotel. Free WIFI in the rooms and also a guest computer in the lobby also free with free printing for guests for printing maps, etickets etc. The Hotel resturant offered kids eat free when accompanied with an adult which is good and it was cheaper to eat in hotel than say Sizzlers etc. Nice heated pool and very hot hot-tub! The pool here seemsbigger than the Hotels near bye, About 7mins drive from Disneyland, 45 mins from Universal, 55 mins from Legoland, 85mins from Seaworld and a couple of hundred yards from Knotts Berry Farm theme park. Would stay again no problem. The Honda centre is 10mins away with regular concerts when we were there, Elton John and Billy Joel played one night.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Findochtybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
We at the Holiday Inn Buena Park enjoy hearing that guests such as yourself enjoyed our hotel as well as our friendly staff. We work hard every day to serve you. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review to let us and others know how you enjoyed yours stay.
Warm regards,
Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of Feb and we loved it. The hotel is in a great location, with easy access to the freeways. Our room was lovely and the beds were really comfortable. The staff were excellent, especially Benny! Everyone made us feel welcome and looked after. If you want to visit anything just let Benny know and he'll take you and pick you up.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ticboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you what you enjoyed about your stay. We are glad that you slept well in our new beds and will let Benny know that you appreciated his dedication to service.

Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Let me first start off by saying that my family and I had no problem with the Hotel itself. We would rate it as a 7 out of 10. The problem started with the lack of security in the hotel inside and outside. We booked our stay from 12/25-12/27/08 and our incident happened on a Friday night or early Saturday in the morning. Our truck had gotten broken into, right in front of the Hotel parking lot and right in front of our room window, These thieves stole a bunch of goods that were not even visible to anyone to see. We asked the Hotel Manager how often does this happen and they said it happens 3 times every 6 months, but that it happens frequently in the Hotel right across the street from theres which is (The REd Roof Hotel) This HOTEL is not the Place where you want to stay at. Our case could have been worse and the fact that all the security cameras outside are not video tapping the outside parking lot they are just monitoring the front entrances from what the Manager says. This was very devastating & a horrible experience. if you plan on booking a stay in Buena Park, CA I highly recommend you taking the time and doing your research and read reviews. No one would think that, something like this could happen in a nice looking area. The one thing that we did not like too is that this hotel is on a very VERY busy street and cars are driving fast and it is right in front of the freeway exit. We as the guest to the Hotel think that the Hotel would care about there guest but that just proves to you that anyone, any time can just walk into this Hotel without being noticed. We learned our lesson and DO NOT PLAN On ever staying in Buena Park, Ca nor the Holiday Inn hotel ever again.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank elisita36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbruckler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2009
The Holiday Inn Buena Park is situated conveniently near the intersection of highways 5 and 91. We are just down the street from Knox Berry Farm and only 6 miles from Disneyland. Our location is usually considered a benefit. We do have a large parking lot and we provide free parking. This too is usually seen as a plus by our guests. As is the case in all parking lots, whenever one does not valet park, the user of the parking lot does so at their own risk. As in most areas, we have rare but unfortunate incidents of theft. The Buena Park police department is very good about keeping an eye on our property and most areas of the city’s Entertainment Zone in which we are located. The hotel employs a security company that maintains a presence during the night throughout the property and we have other measures in place. Unfortunately, as most people would agree, one cannot completely eliminate incidents. Understandably, a victim of theft would be upset and want to point blame. We believe that this hotel does more than its due diligence in providing a safe and secure environment. The majority of our guests agree as evidenced by their comments directly to us and through Holiday Inn’s guest surveys.

We don’t like that even one guest would be a victim of crime, and we apologize if anyone experiences at our property. We take our security and our guest concerns very seriously and will review our practices with an eye for further improving our service and security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing