We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$135
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn Buena Park(Buena Park)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel(Buena Park)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
182
187
96
26
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
187
96
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknotts berrynice hotelkids eat freefree shuttlestayed here for nightsshuttle servicec unitlocal attractionsfront desk staffhotel restaurantthe hotel offersmedieval timeslos angelessouthern californiadecent sizebooked this hotelnice pool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Because of my job I stay at this Hotel every other week, and they truly make me feel at home. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Hotel has just been remodeled, the rooms are clean, and they have a great pool and spa. I give it a four star rating.

Room Tip: Rooks are nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center as your "home-away-from-home." We truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Checked into room to find a giant dead roach on bathroom floor!... After complaining and a lengthy wait and demanding another room I was finally moved. The next morning I saw roaches coming out of the bathroom outlets!!..because of a convention going on in the area I was stuck in this horrible place, as all surrounding hotels were sold out!.. Housekeeping was horrible nothing was properly cleaned or picked up. In the pool area a couple was behaving inappropriately grabbing and on top of each other in front of my children. I believe they were not even staying at that hotel. They just yelled for someone to let them in the gate. The laundry room only consisted of two washing machines and two dryers. One machine seemed so old rusted and decrypted. They had a warning sign above machines to use at your own risk and no refunds given. That pretty much deterred me from washing. Beware do not stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vc4tb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Though your experience is definitely not the norm, we take your concerns and feedback seriously. We will research your guestroom and address any issues promptly. We've recently gone through a major multi-million dollar renovation... and our focus is ensuring our beautiful hotel stays beautiful, clean, welcoming and our service exceeds our guests' expecations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a large property with a lot of parking, which is usually taken in the evenings. Rooms are large and comfortable. Free wifi is reliable. Food was better than expected. Breakfast and newspaper included. Great price/value. EZ check out.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that we've exceeded expectations! That is our #1 goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

i left my iphone charging on the desk in the room and went down for breakfast for about an hour. when i went back to the room, it wasnt on the desk anymore beside an old blackberry. when i complained to the front desk staff, she said that as she checked housekeeping, they said no one entered my room.
they dont have security cameras in the hallways
and when i asked to check their system as to the door log entries they had to get engineering to retrieve the data. its been more 1 1/2 hours and still no engineering staff to show the data.
its been 5 hours since this happened and the room division manager lisa foster has not called for an update.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank crneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Please be assured that we take our guests safety and security very seriously. We have spent time working with the guest to look for the lost iphone in the guestroom as well as in the restaurant where she was sitting for breakfast. Being that the guest reported that there was another phone sitting on the desk upon returning to the room, it seems this may be a case of 'lost & found' and we will continue our search as such.

We have offered to work directly with the police if/when a police report is created and will gladly share with them any data from our security cameras and lock interrogations if that becomes necessary.

Lisa specifically would like to extend an apology; though she committed to respond by the end of the business day and did... we certainly understand how frustrating losing an iphone is, as well as the desire to know as soon as possible any findings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Rooms are always clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Parking is exceptional even for the semi truck that I drive. There are many attractions to see close by and the hotel offers shuttle services to these. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar but there are more in walking distance from the hotel. I have stayed here once or twice a month for the past four years and have never had any problems with any services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We appreciate your comments and recommendation. We're honored to be your hotel of choice when your travel brings you to the Anaheim/Buena Park area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews