We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay for families!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here a few days, I really liked the breakfast in the morning, we had waffles and eggs. Very helpful when you have two kids. The room was nice and staff was helpful and accommodating.
Could not rate it Excellent because when we turned on the air conditioner, it smelled a little musty.
Nice swimming pool for the kids; Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EHffromTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    98
    46
    8
    14
See reviews for
172
37
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked this room as we were attending a wedding in the area and just needed a place to crash instead of driving the hour and a half drive home late at night. Upon check in, we were greeted by the friendly staff! As we are Marriott Rewards Silver members, we were upgraded to a suite automatically! The room was great! large, spacious, clean,and had very colorful, fun decor! I loved that we had TWO bathrooms! always a plus! the breakfast was meh. Every staff member we came across greeted us, and were very friendly! Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Fairfield Inn was very good as they always are. Clean room, clean halls, helpful staff. Being summer, the place was a bit congested with families and kids, but that is ok.

My only problem with this one is the lack of low carb options at breakfast. Instead of sausages, they offered sausage gravy along with a long line of cheap high carb choices. The only protein available for an Atkins dieter like me was the scrambled eggs. For $144 for the night, it seems there should be more than one food to eat.

I'd stay there again, but plan to pack in my own food for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
563 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. Nice sized rooms, well appointed. Good gym I went there twice. It is very close to everything. The staff is very nice and very helpful. There are plenty of restaurants near by as well as a Target and other shopping. This is a very nice property and I will stay here again. If you were going to Knotts Berry Farm or Disney it is very close and very family friendly. The breakfast bar is packed and fresh. The ladies working the bar were nice and friendly and helpful. There is also a little shop with some snacks and beverages.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in a two room suite with one king and two queens. Overall the stay was nice with no major issues. Disneyland is about a 10 minute drive whereas Universal Studios is more like an hour or more depending on traffic. The room wasn't what I usually think of as a two bedroom suite as there is no living room area. It essentially was two adjoining rooms but with only one door leading out. Hot breakfast is available but certainly nothing to get excited about. I felt that the 9am shutdown time for breakfast was a little early. However, there is a Denny's walking distance away. The staff was very helpful and was able to get us on an impromptu LA city tour minutes after checking in, which I really appreciated. The only minor irritation was with the thermostat that was installed on the king bed side. It had a bright blue display that faced the bed. I had to use two hand towels to cover it up but some light still got through. Also one of the sink base doors fell off due to missing hardware. The hotel lacks a bar/lounge but a walk across the parking lot to a neighboring hotel solved that problem.

Overall it was a great place to stay especially for a family of four with two teenage kids who want enough space to function along with easy access to Disneyland. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Placed in a good location to access all Anaheim attractions, adequate breakfast although it does get busy in the mornings.
Great value no frills hotel the hotel grounds, common areas and rooms are clean and tidy, the check-in staff are helpful and it's great that the hotel has free parking which appears to be unusual in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I booked a 2 bedroom suite. As soon as we got in to the room, it was dark and dull. There was no couch or table to eat with. These 2 bedroom suite was actually a 2 connecting rooms. They call this suite? No couch. no table to eat, not even a single chair! All we got is beds lining up. The other room has a small tiny computer table on the wall so we pulled that out off the wall and use it to eat. Folks, I kid you not, this is not a suite. It's 2 rooms connecting to each other. I'm a Marriott fan but this is far the worst. I stayed in several Fairfield inn many times in the past and it was not like this. Not even close. Oh..breakfast is like the one you get from 7-11 thing. I give 2 stars for the front desk guy who was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwapagirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynW0211, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback during your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buena Park. I want to apologize for any inconvenienced you experienced and for the room not being to your satisfaction. We hope to regain your trust and serve you better on any future stay with us.

Thank you and have a good day.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing