We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but breakfast room was a Zoo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel because it was walking distance to my sister's house. Room must have been recently renovated, very nice. When checking in, it was obvious that the clerk gave me the standard response ("we are fully booked") to my inquiry regarding upgrade since she did not even bother to check the computer. I know that there are availabilities since I had checked their website that morning. No big deal as we were there for only one night.
Breakfast at 8:30 AM on a Sunday morning was a zoo, a line of at least 15 or more people, no vacant tables.....So-called turkey canadian bacon was not edible..Best to eat early, that is, if you all you want is a bagel, coffee and yogurt. parking is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for five nights at this hotel.
The service of the staff is fantastic. They were happy to help any time we asked and were very friendly.
We took a family suite, 2 bedrooms, and the beds were comfortable.
There was a shuttle service to Disneyland which was free and we had 2 options in the morning for pick up and 2 in the evening for return. The lady who runs this service was Lupe and she was very friendly.
The breakfast was ok, pretty basic, but it was free! There were eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, fruit etc. There were a few people at breakfast but we always went early, we noticed it did get busy around 8.30am. Some people also took breakfast to their rooms.
We also used the laundry which was really handy, the change was easy to get at reception.
I would recommend this hotel based on good service and value for money, and would stay again if visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meltraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprisingly quiet considering location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rates are pretty darned good. In Korean neighborhood so good international food right nearby, easy access to highways this was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good value for your money. Lots of extra's for the family. Around the corner from Knott's Berry Farm, close by to Disneyland.

Staff is super friendly and really seems to appreciate your business.

Suite are nice, renovated and roomy, 2 bathrooms. Really surprising that the sofa does not pull out into a bed. A pull out sofa would make this hotel even more family friendly. Roll a way beds are very springy/lumpy, Ok for kids.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite if possible. If you want a view, avoid front of hotel which overlooks a constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longingforord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family stayed here for the first time after a visit to Knott's Berry Farm. The location was great and the price fair. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were comfortable. It was also very quiet. I didn't care for the decor (orange & green) but that wouldn't keep me from staying here again. What I didn't care for was the breakfast. The space where breakfast is served is way too small for the number of people the hotel has to accommodate. The servers were constantly removing the serving bowls/trays to refill them (they were small as well), which left a lot of people standing around waiting and crowding the already small space. The coffee service is placed at the front of the buffet line which only adds to the congestion. Those trying to get food had to stand and wait behind those making coffee. I would suggest moving the coffee service into the lobby and adding more trays of food to the buffet line. It was so congested, by the time I sat down to eat, my food was cold. I was also disappointed that the pool wasn't heated. We ended up checking out earlier than planned because the water was too cold for the kids to swim.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erzsikeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to Los Angeles for my son's USC graduation. Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park for Marriott points and in order to stay at the same place my son and his family were staying, who were also going to Disneyland during the trip. Nice location with good restaurants close and freeway access right around the corner. Smaller outdoor pool (it was too cold when we were there to swim). Very friendly and helpful staff who after the first night moved us to a different room once we discovered a large gap under the door that let too much light and noise into the room. My wife wanted to just go buy some weather stripping and fix it ourselves but we brought it to the staff's attention and they took care of us right away. Very comfy beds and for a person who usually brings his own pillow, they have nice pillows too. We weren't able to try their breakfast but my son said it was quite good with a good variety to choose from. My wife and I are planning another trip when we can stay a bit longer and visit the local attractions and will stay at this hotel when we return.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room away from the elevators as we heard the elevater bells from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_from_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Super friendly staff, Target and restaurants close by (try the korean bbq & sushi next door). The online room descriptions are a little confusing. Call the front desk directly, our favorite room is the 1 king/2 queen 2ba family suite for $200. Easy drive to Disney and back as well as the science museum.

Room Tip: Definitely a high floor and on the west end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylordm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 19 in Buena Park
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
788 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $123 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing