We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it much better when it was a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Cathey's Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“I liked it much better when it was a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have stayed here many times before when it was a Hampton Inn and I liked it better then. Sure the rooms are refurbished and spruced up a little now, but the direct lies told by the front desk clerks can't overcome that. Room looks nice and new, but small. Bathroom is virtually unusable. Sink is tucked into a walled in area (see picture), no sink space to lay things and shower/toilet room door opens right into anyone at the sink. Shower/toilet room is a dank dark cave, spend a few bucks and put a higher wattage light in there. Breakfast was unappealing and too many screaming running uncontrolled kids there. Parents did nothing to try to control them. Now the direct lie by the front desk night person. There were NO vending machines on the floors, they force you to come down and buy from their "shop" at terribly inflated prices. There must have been maybe 50 bottles of soda in the refrig, but only 1 bottle of diet anything. I asked the front desk clerk if he had any diet soda and he said we don't stock it--vendors do, what is there is what we have. The next morning I asked the manager and she said that wasn't true, they have soda and the clerk should have gotten you one. I guess you should never trust night clerks who could care less about their job and customer satisfaction. Needless to say, unless Hampton Inn rebuys this property, I will never stay there again. Can't give it more than the lowest rating even if the rooms do "look" nice.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if you value people telling you the truth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    105
    48
    8
    16
See reviews for
182
37
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa clara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This place is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Brand new funiture and Flat screes and free Breakfast!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truesolja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Wow....... what a difference since they changed brands....this hotel is clean and beautiful. staff is so friendly and helpful...nice to have a fresh new room and new bed....

Buena Park was in need of this great addition......

Room Tip: family suites are a great deal three beds in one room for a great price!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Good location from Disneyland. Only about a 7 minute drive. The staff is great, very polite and attentive. Rooms however are a bit on the small side. Bathroom was extremely small. Elevators were broken and we got stuck for several minutes each time we used them. Breakfast was disappointing as I always look forward to making waffles when I stay at the Marriott Hotels but, this time around no waffles or no fresh fruit. The eggs and other items did not look appetizing, at least they had juice, yogurt and cereal for your little ones. Overall hotel was alright but I'll probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nen8189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. All the staff we encountered was very friendly and attentive. Hotel is very clean and remodeled. There was a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Complimentary breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches (egg & cheese), cereals, yogurts, breads, muffins, bagels, juices, milk and coffee. Well worth your stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungYoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I don't normally stay in this grade hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed here to go to Knotts Berry Farm the next day so that we would not have to drive far first and would wake up fresh in the morning for a long fun day at the park. The hotel room was very clean and up to date. They served a WONDERFUL complimentary breakfast the next morning. It was on the same level that we have paid for before at Westins and the like. I would definitely stay here again for our next trip to Knotts. Great for familys and business travelers!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AquaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing