We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Jefferson, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Clean, near I-5, near Knott's, across the street from Medieval Times, nice rooms, nice beds, nice shower, nice parking, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimfromiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    112
    38
    5
    11
See reviews for
100
55
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed here on our little trip to the theme parks Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. We also wanted to go to Medieval Times for dinner, we choose this place because it was close to our two destinations, and decided to get a taxi to Disneyland (approx $30 each way inc tip). Hotel was lovely, nice clean room, very comfy king size bed, good shower, coffee making facilities only. Room had been retrofitted to bring it up to fashion, but it was done tastefully. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pusskka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a 2 week vacation and we were very happy with the hotel, the location and the staff. The room, the linens and the hotel overall were clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't get to use the pool, but we did utilize the hot tub and it was wonderfully relaxing. The location of the hotel is a bit far from downtown Los Angeles, and the traffic getting to LA was not great, but that was ok with us. We didn't want to be in the busyness of "city" life. We liked that this Courtyard was a distance away because it gave us more of an opportunity to sightsee. Knott's Berry Farm Park is really close as is Disneyland. There is also a Walmart and a mall nearby and a Target and Outback next door. The hotel had plenty of parking and was easy to get to. I liked that the cups in the room were the styrofoam kind wrapped in plastic. I think those are safer and cleaner than the glass ones. There is a single cup coffeemaker in the room as well as a refrigerator. The only bad part about the fridge was the controls - had a 2 hour quick chill feature and then it went off for about 8 hours. That was a bit strange and didn't really keep the water that we bought very cold, but it was cold enough for us. The shower head was nice and worked properly and the water pressure was great. The only negatives - which did not alter our trip in any way: there is no in-room safe, no mirror in the main area (only in the bathroom which isn't good for my hot flashes) and they didn't have any flavored creamer for the free coffee in the lobby. Again, not a big deal, I just don't like regular creamer so I skipped the coffee altogether - I'm not a coffee addict and only wanted it because it was there.
Overall, we had a great stay at this Courtyard. The staff, the location, the price and the hotel itself was great. I'd stay here again if I ever make it back to the LA area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beelacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed here one night because I had a conference at the Kotts Berry Farm Resort hotel and booked a room on Priceline (twice I have gotten that hotel for about $50 a night) and this time I got the Courtyard. It was clean, nice, a free business center for me to print stuff and if you wanted to visit the Knotts park you could walk there and save on parking fees.

I would enthusiastically recommend to business travelers (the Knott's resort doesn't have a functioning business center and I had my wallet stolen at a conference at the Holiday Inn down the street and would discourage people from staying there, so this was the best I have experienced in the area). Also, would be great for families looking to enjoy all the parks in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This hotel is just what I was looking for when I went to LA: quiet, friendly staff and guests, nice bedroom and toilet, good internet connection, complimentary parking. The only two negative points I can think of are: (1) the distance to the main LA sites: beaches, Hollywood, etc. With no traffic, it takes about half an hour to go from Buena Park do Downtown LA. But there is almost always some traffic, so you can take up to two hours. (2) Breakfast not being complimentary. Although a very good one (cereal, fruit, hot dishes, coffee, juices), paying $13 each day for breakfast makes it a little expensive.
But overall I give the hotel five stars, and I would definitely recommend it, if you'll rent a car and don't mind getting a little traffic. If I went back to LA, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avsecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I am a very picky traveler. As I checked in they only had outside rooms for the room type I asked for. But, immediately when I shared my concern, they asked me if a double would be OK, and they moved me. Jill in the restaurant reminded me to smile when I would come to get breakfast. What a great way to start the day. The desk staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants. The room was clean and operational. For the price I was paying and being there 4 days, I would highly recommend this hotel. Exercise Room could use a fan, but was functional.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgoldatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, California
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

It was located right across from Medieval Times! Great location and hot breakfast with make your own waffles. Kids loved it! A bit loud being near Knott's Berry Farm - if noise bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite side from the park. Clean rooms and friendly staff. It seemed a bit on the expensive side (maybe 10-15 dollars too much?), but with the free breakfast, I guess it evened out. There are no video games on the tv, but there is a mini fridge.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrips111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Property: Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Address: 7621 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, CA, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The reimagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California, hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing