We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Remodeled, small hotel, but clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Remodeled, small hotel, but clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Buena Park on May 31st for two nights. Most of the hotels in this immediate area are run down and or in need of an update. They have torn down many of the sleazy hotels in the area, but now those are just empty lots. If you want to be close to Knotts Berry Farm (two blocks away), Pirate Dinner Theatre and Medieval Times right across the street, this place can't be beat. The rooms were very comfortable, beds, linens, towels and new furniture.

They have a desk with a full pull out table, refrigerator, couch with fold out full bed. Flat screen TV in the 37" to 40" range. The have sliding glass doors in all rooms. The rooms that face the parking lot, only open up a foot. The rooms in the pool area all open to balconies or open patios. The bathrooms were redone and are decently sized with a separate area for the sink. The toilet and tub are in a separate room.

The pool is very small, but clean. They have padded lounges and umbrellas. Some people I saw enjoying it as the weather was nice. The have an outside fire pit. It runs on a timer so, you can light it at will. The pit has some comfy chairs, that may not last the wear of the guests and outside elements.

They have a very nice small lobby. There are areas to work or TV screens to watch and relax. WIFI is free in all areas of the hotel. I used the WIFI and it was one the best hotel connections I have seen. This is probably due to the business clients they have during the week.

Since the is a business hotel it appeals to families and couples, as the prices do not raise over the weekends, like most hotel do.

Behind the front desk, which is kind of informal, but very pleasant. The clerk kind of appears from behind two circular walls and then greets you. I saw this happen several times and not just to myself. On the side of the front desk is a 24 hour snack area. You can get chips, soda, beer, wine and some microwave pizzas and lean cuisines.

They have a restaurant in the lobby. It is in an open area, not very private with people walking in and out of the lobby. The food looked good, but I never tried any. They serve breakfast and dinner and Starbucks coffee.

There also a large Starbucks in front of the old Wax Museum. There are plenty of places to eat, several Asians restaurants, fast food, Outback, Claim Jumper all in walking distance.

Like I said the place is clean, I would come prepared, as snacks can be expensive in the lobby. $4 for a large water, but that really isn't bad. The rooms have refrigerators, that work fine, mine was humming away most of the time a little irritating since it is next to the TV. TV reception was excellent and they have some HD movie channels and two HBO channels. The air conditioners look like the same ones from before remodeling and work fine ,but are the indoor/outdoor kind that make a lot of noise.

Overall very pleasant stay, everything has that new replaced or painted smell, In a good way.
I would highly recommend this place to any traveler in this price range, it can't be beat. I also forget to mention this. Since we were going to Knotts Berry Farm we came early and asked to park in the parking lot. The clerk was very responsive and said I think I can get you a room now!

Granted this is like 9:00am and nowadays most places say they have a policy about a 3pm or 4pm check in. We checked in, unpacked, we did not have any soap which was weird, but the maid was right outside the doorway and handed us some. Everything else was clean and new smelling. Only one really bad thing. They need more ice machines, as I had to walk half way around the building since there was only one on the bottom floor each time. Ice is important on hot spring and summer days. I did notice a single washing machine and dryer for guests behind the ice machine area, not sure how much it costs.

I would highly recommend this place if you want to stay local to Buena Park area. Free parking, no resort fee, which the Radisson across the street charge for both. It is clean, comfortable, and has great hotel WIFI.

Room Tip: They have two bedroom suites that face the courtyard/pool area. They have nice private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose such an informative review of our property. At the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, we strive to provide a memorable and lasting experience for each guest, and it seems that you truly enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate all of your feedback and will utilize what you have given us to further improve our hotel and the overall guest experience. Thank you again for you feedback; we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    105
    36
    4
    9
See reviews for
97
53
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After many trips to this area, this is my first stay at this property. Of all the places I have stayed in the Knott's Berry Farm area, this one has impressed me the most.

As you drive in, the landscape is nicely done as is the entrance. I was not here long enough to sample everything, but my room was well-equipped, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The rate was reasonable, the service was very good and access to Knott's is excellent.

I like Courtyards, and this one is no exception. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable stay in this area.

Room Tip: The top floor at the end of a hallway will give you the most peaceful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park; we are delighted to here you had such an enjoyable stay. Our staff takes pride in creating a lasting experience for every guest and we are happy to see you were no exception.

The feedback you have provided will help us evolve as a staff and continue to provide the best possible service to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake village
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent the weekend at Cerritos memorial Cup for youth soccer. This hotel couldn't be more accommodating to our families. Great pool for the kids to swim and a nice area for the adults to hang out and watch. We usually don't stay at places that don't have breakfast included but they do have a limited menu of breakfast items in the lobby. Starbucks is within walking distance. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We recognize that the needs of each traveler can vary, and always strive to create an enjoyable experience for every guest. From business travelers on the go, to families here enjoying the local attractions, the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park aims to provide a memorable trip for all that chooses to stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; we look forward to being apart of your next trip.

Sincerely,

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had plans to go to Knott's Berry Farm and this Marriott was close by (3 blocks away). Our room was nice, roomy, and comfortable. It's what we expect from the Courtyard line. Across the street, walking distance, is Medieval Times. Adjacent to the hotel is the wax museum. We liked our stay. If anything, I wish the room had a microwave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent trip to Knott’s Berry Farm. We know you have several choices in the Buena Park area and are delighted that you selected our hotel and had such a wonderful experience.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This particular location is going through renovations at this time but they were excellent as far as service and the construction noise was minimal. Staff was great especilly the housekeeping staff, very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardkupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovation on all of our sleeping rooms. This enhancement is expected to be completed in May of 2013 and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and experience our new product.

Thank you again for choosing Courtyard; we look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a good property, no real complaints here. The hotel when we stayed was overrun by teenagers here on what appeared to be a school band or sporting trip so there was some noise in the hallways at night.

The rooms are typical Courtyard rooms. It is laid out funky with the bed facing the window to the left when you walk in. But good stay. Also note there are NO vending machines, appears Courtyard removed them to force you to purchase any drinks or items at their front desk shop, which is about 4x time more expensive than anywhere else. Just a warning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Close to Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. I grew up here and came back down to move our daughter into her new home. In spite of being in the summer, the rooms were quiet, and there was room for our truck and trailer in the parking lot. The beds were comfortable. Had dinner in the Restaurant, the selections were varied, and the food was very tasty. We had a great server and enjoyed our experience. Will stay here again when we come back to this are.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_M_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Property: Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Address: 7621 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, CA, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The reimagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California, hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing