We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not very happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not very happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am a marriott rewards member . This is by far the worst Courtyard i have stayed at. The rooms are so dated and not very comfortable as far as the bedding goes. There was a bunch of teenagers staying there - and it was horribly noisy. We were near the pool and i was glad to get out of there. I will never stay here again. There are better Marriotts out there.

The only advantage is the distance to the attractions - But a decent restaurant is atleast a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    33
    4
    8
See reviews for
92
50
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
225 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a great experience at the Courtyard Hotel. The location was 10 minute walk to Knott's Berry Farm Amusement Park. The Mall of Buena Park is only a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is right off of the interstate highway. We enjoyed the hot tub. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. We chose a room in the back for peace and quiet. There was no noise bothering us. There is a small restaurant in the lobby that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. We didn't eat there because we were visiting our son & ate at his house.
I reserved the room on line and paid with my credit card in advance to get a price of $100 per night for 4 nights including taxes. I thought that was a far price.
The only negative comment I have is that the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. The pillows and bedding were perfect for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevator & in the back for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am writing this from my room right now- I love this hotel! We checked in here at midnight last night after being scared away from the Portola Inn and Suites around the corner. The rooms are clean and spacious- we have a king bed with a couch and for only $99 a night. I love the Bistro and having Starbucks coffee is always a plus. We do not normally stay in Buena Park but if we do again I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjdewey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used the bid feature of Priceline and got a room for $80. For that price this is a very good hotel. Our room, had a wonderful king bed with pillows as nice as our own, a sofa, balcony, refrigerator, a a large flat screen T.V. The pool was large enough for swimming laps and we enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi after our swim. Best of all was the lobby and what they call the Bistro. In the Bistro you could order snacks as well as light meals and drinks. There were T.V.s located throughout the Bistro where you could relax with a drink and enjoy your favorite program. I found the Bistro area a pleasant place to work rather than be in my room.

Medieval Knights is across the street from the hotel. We loved being able to walk over to the venue, enjoy the fabulous production, and walk back to our hotel.

Circumstances had us spend another night in Buena Park and this time we stayed at the Buena Park Suites just a couple hundred feet from the Courtyard. The Courtyard is by far the better property - newer and nicer. But we only paid $60 a night for the Buena Park Suites and we got a breakfast included. If I had to choose between the two hotels and the price difference was just $20, I'd stay at the Courtyard. However, if the price difference was $40 or more I'd go with the Buena Park Suites.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Our first room was on the ground floor looking nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachWizard4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night here so we could be close to Knott's. We requested a connecting room but since we checked in shortly after 3pm, we didn't get the request and our rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel. I also asked for a roll-away bed since a double bed was too small for 2 adults but they didn't have any. My bad for not looking into this earlier. Later found out that one of the rooms had a large chair that pulled out into a single bed. It would have been nice if the staff had informed us of this. The room was very warm and we had to crank the A/C down to 65 to get it cooled down. The unit was very loud when on. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a patio facing the courtyard which was nice. The location was also great as we walked to Knott's within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharliesPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located very near Knott's Berry Farm, this Marriott is a typical one in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and quiet. My husband and I stayed there two nights, and were very pleased with it. It was very hot in Southern California while we were there, so had to keep the a/c on all day and night (which rattled a bit), but it was better than cooking in our room!

Room Tip: An upper floor allows you to leave your window open at night if you wish to do so. The south/west s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Im writing this in our room right now. Better than i expected. It's okay..not good as other courtyards that we've stayed.

Bed is superrr comfortable as well as the pillow..this is so important after a loooonng drive..chose feather pillows..ur like gonna die coz its so coomfy..lol..

Rooms are clean..the only thing i dislike is the smell when u first come in..its kinda idk..oh well, we have freshener and wipes..we always brings it..so yeeaaahh!!

Just see the pictures that ive attached..were staying here for the weekend from sept 14-17..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.8 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Property: Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Address: 7621 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, CA, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The reimagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California, hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing