We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here for one night during our trip to Knotts Berry Farm. I'm believe that this hotel may have had been recently renovated. Check in went well and the clerk was helpful. The carpet felt plush and was free of stains, the beds were comfortable and the room's appearance overall was warm and inviting. There was even crown molding throughout the room. The bathroom also looked newly updated. The room came with a fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Breakfast consisted of donuts, bread, use of a toaster, two cereals that could have been Fruit Loops and Special K. There was your choice of coffee, apple or orange juice. Right across the street was Carrow's Restaurant. The location was fine with me as I knew I would be parking at Knotts although there was only a few choices of a restaurants and it was away from the main area of the attractions. However, for a quite nice sleep I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2008

The motel was dated, carpets were filthy, theere were ants everywhere, climbing up the wall into the ceiling. One morning the covered th sink area, disgusting! Plus we had an item stolen from our room. We were in cali to visit disney. My childrens grandma had purchased them all build a bear bears while in downtown Disney. We arrived one night with three bears, the bears never left the room again until we checked out and we checked out with only two! We asked numerous times. And even asked how honest the cleaning crew was! I am so upset that someone would steal a baby's bear!!! I will never stay at this motel or any other Days Inn motels again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beehivegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

if your like me, one of those that don't see the point on wasting your $$ on expensive hotel accommodation in the states when motels will do, this is certainly a motel where we saved $$.

Ok the motel is a bit dated and so is the room, however if you are prepared to overlook a broken toilet roll holder, having to change your electronic keys a few times and the telephone didn't work, then you can't go wrong with this motel.

The welcoming was good late at night and we were at the back of the motel upstairs but was a quiet room.

I have two requisites regardless of everything else in my stays, the first is a great shower and the second is a great bed. Besides when you on vacation what more do you want??? This is the first time i can honestly say that the bed was fantastic and it seems that they have either changed their mattresses or invested in good ones and turn them regularly so as not to wear and tear.

Our maid was great and very helpful and cleaned the room spotlessly and if we didn't want to be disturbed then we just got some towels and put the DND on the door and was never disturbed.

Great location for the families and kids to go to KnottsBerry Farm and close to the freeway to escape to other places.

My only disappointment was not with the motel but with Tesco. As a Brit i wanted to see how there Fresh and Easy store located nearby was like and sadly it just felt like home from home and i expected something better. I can now see why we pay high prices in the UK when the same stuff is cheaper in the states.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveller_Steve_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Had 2 rooms, both top floor non smoking as requested. One room completely refurbished & the other mostly refurbished. Both had new beds & linen. Rooms were average size, neat & clean. Front office had breakfast each morning, coffee, juice, pastries & toast.
We used the pool each day. Staff did their job, no more, no less.
Walking distance to Knotts, Soakcity & Carrows across the street.
Value for money I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

This is an older property, but the room was clean (other than a few stains on carpet) and in good condition. There was a large TV and a refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was just toast and juice and coffee, and the bread had run out at first, but when I checked back later they had restocked. I couldn't really complain, though, because the rate for the room was very affordable. The best thing about the room was that the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Also, it is a very short walk to Knott's Berry Farm. It is not fancy, but I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbpk, GM at Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2008

Dear valued guest,
thanks for taking the time to write this review. We at the Days Inn Buena Park are committed to excellent customer service/interaction. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you in the near future.
Tania Torres
GM
Days Inn Buena Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Stayed for 1 night 2/18-2/19 for $39 AAA rate before taxes.

Stayed in room 226 second floor facing an empty parking lot. Room was 2 Queen size bed with fridge, microwave, and 2 electric grill burners with a sink. Decor in room was a little old and run down but decent and clean. Carpet was kind of dirty with stain but wasn't bad. Bathroom was clean but had a slippery tub and loud fan.

Bed: Very Firm bedding and clean pillows, but I recommend to bring your own blankets as the provided "blanket" was uncomfortable and kinda dirty. Bed sheets look old.

TV: Watchable but also not too many channels. A few channels were kind of fuzzy but otherwise ok. Use the remote and menu settings to change the channel versions with auto programming because sometimes people will play with the channel settings that will delete some channels.

Staff: Friendly but not very resourceful. Bring a GPS system if u can.

Location: Only 1 block from Kotts Berry farm and the waterpark. 2 Blocks from the downtown mall. Lots of restaurant and stores around 10 min. Drive to Disneyland

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Budgeted-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

I stayed at the Days Inn for one night for the AAA rate of $33.30. The reviews on Trip Advisor seemed positive. The room was like a typical motel room. For the most part it was clean and the bed comfortable. Amenities include shampoo, a hair dryer and coffee. The tub knob was a little loose.

They serve a continental breakfast in the morning, but when I got there at 9AM, everything was gone. But no big deal there as they only serve sweet pastries and donuts, along with juice and coffee.

To sum it up, the Days Inn will give you a comfortable night at a low rate.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Maingate Knott's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim

Address: 8580 Stanton Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3930 (Formerly Days Inn Anaheim Buena Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Credit card or cash deposit required ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Days Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing