We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worn down hotel good for cheap stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Cypress, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worn down hotel good for cheap stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is worn down and needs some serious maintenance to bring it to the level of appearance where I would feel comfortable suggesting that someone I know stay here in the future. The room was clean but because it was worn down it gave off a grungy appearance. There were broken park benches in front of the rooms and the soda machine was empty for the two days I stayed there. The room lacked basic amenities like an alarm clock and an iron. I did ask at the front desk for an iron and they went and bought me one. That was really nice but I ended up having to iron on the desk. The hotel says they offered free breakfast but placing a box of doughnuts on a counter does not qualify as offering a free breakfast. I was very disappointed by this. Overall, the room was cheap ($50) for this area but in this case, you do get what you paid for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    34
    21
    29
See reviews for
56
19
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had a great experience staying here and visiting Knox Berry Farm. Customer Service was awesome, I felt I was taken care during my stay. People complain about breakfast but I had no problem with that. I had breakfast all the days I stayed even after going late some days. Overall I think it is worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not a bad location if you are going to Knotts Berry Farm or Disneyland. Best part of this stay was the night staff was very friendly, and the weekend staff too, the day staff was very rude and if you asked them something then it was an inconvience. The website says it has a breakfast, well milk was warm, donuts gone, so if your kids will eat corn flakes dry you are ok. Room seemed ok, but bathroom had mold. We just slept here and left, price was cheap and that is what we got.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azmom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I read the reviews and was thinking this was more or less a simple hotel & a place to sleep.... Well honestly it was a place to sleep but it was horrioble. We arrived & checked in the lady didn't really say anything to me at check in, customer service was seriously lacking, but I thought well ok. Then we went into the room, the decor is older & very simple- Thats fine, what wasn't ok was that all the windows were cracked open along the hotel- This isn't the safest part of town, you drive out of the disneyland area into a more run down part of town., Anyway once we walked in I realized why. The rooms were all muggy & musty smelling. They were humid to the point my hair went flat! I wasn't about to sleep with both windows unlocked so I closed them & turned on the air, the thermostat wasn't working well so I would have to get up through out the night to turn off the air, It was appx 50 degree's outside so the air wasn't to keep us cool, but to get the musty smell and humidity out of the room. The carpet is sticky feeling, probably from the humidity...The beds were hard and uncomfortable. We did have 3 beds, which was nice since we are a family of 5 staying there. It did have a microwave & mini fridge. We have stayed at days inn hotels in the past & they have always been very clean & simple. This place is a dump! We were in a non-smoking room, but there was a bench outside that people would come & sit on & then smoke, so when the window was open smoke was coming in. Pros: It has beds, microwave & fridge.. Cons: Breakfast doesn't start until 7am, so if you are going to Disney for opening time, you won't get breakfast. Breakfast was donuts & corn flakes & fruit loops & toast. Coffee. No juice or even water, no fruit, no muffins ... etc.. This is a very basic hotel. 10-15 minute drive disneyland depending on traffic, a lot closer to Knott'sBerry Farm. Really if I had not already prepaid the non-refundable rate I would not have stayed. I paid almost $75 per night- That was highway robbery for what we got!

Room Tip: Honestly I would not recommend this to anyone....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tebbs1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A big sign out front says "Weekly Rates" Which should have been our first clue to stay away. The people seemed nice but kind of oblivious to how run down and nasty this place is. The photo which shows the lobby with those awesome curtains. There is food way up high on the curtains don't ask me how it go there. The room was fairly clean and our beds were clean and I give them a 5 to a 6 for comfort. People were sitting like in lawn chairs out front of the downstairs units. We were upstairs and the tiles were cracking on the floor and falling apart. The maid forgot to clean our room one day so I called the front desk to ask for more hand towels and wash cloths and they said "Sorry, all we have is large bath towels" Are you Kidding me!! The next morning I told the manager that we were leaving for the day and I hope the maid cleans out room and gives us fresh towels. She was shocked. She didn't even know I had called about towels and already reported this. Its about 7 miles to disneyland. Also we came home from disney one night and all the upstairs room doors were open except ours so as we pass by and look in we see they have shampooed all the carpets and were letting the rooms dry out. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal, coffee, donuts and bread to toast. MY husband says you get what you pay for. We won't be back. The motel up the street has a big sign that says "Drug and Alcohol Free Motel Rooms" That concerns me when you have to announce that. I felt it was in a rougher part of town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

My first room had a bed that was so hard i could not sleep. I was upgraded to a clean, comfortable room w/ a huge bed and plenty of room. The satellite tv channels are great including Golf, Food, E, Bravo, etc. The pool was closed. Carbs and coffee for continental breakfast. Nice people on staff at front desk. Good housekeeping, though the third room i was moved to had disgusting carpet. Knotts Berry Farm is very close. Shopping and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This is the most filthiest place I have ever stayed at. The hallways should have been my first clue to the lack of cleanliness at this hotel. The carpet in my room was sticky and very dirty. I had socks on and it was so dirty, I just threw them away. I was in a non-smoking room, but the blanket in my room had a cigarette burn in it. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank universitymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.5 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#11 of 19 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim

Property: Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Address: 8580 Stanton Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3930 (Formerly Days Inn Anaheim Buena Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Credit card or cash deposit required ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Days Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing