We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First family vacation -July 3-5 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have to say that our first trip was very pleasant. The hotel was nice and our room accomadates 2 adults with 4 kids very easily. Breakfast options were great. Everything was in walking distance. Even the Walmart! The only downside is cleanliness. The room smells moldy only because there was mold on the vents. Also, even though towels were clean, you can tell they have been used alot because they were no longer soft! The restaurant staff and front desk were exceptionally helpful and kind. The cleaning staff was kind and provided us with extra towels after the first day but on the second day, they merely cleaned up and left all the new towels on the sofa bed! not sure if they were in a rush but kind of disapointing. I would definitly recommend everyone to stay here, however note to management ...a little extra time spent on cleanliness would make the world of diffence and key to the guest experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have had really good experiences at this hotel. While it's a little outdated, the rooms are very large. Would we stay here again? Yes. I would rate this hotel 3.5. It's not quite "very good", but it's better than "average".

Pros: The bedroom is separated from the front room, which is great if you're travelling with kids. The front room has a pull out sofa and a mini kitchen. The free breakfast buffet is pretty good with options for the whole family (pancakes, French toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, toast, muffins, bacon, sausage, biscuits, etc.). The first time we stayed (1.5 years ago) they had custom made omelets every morning, but this time omelets were only served one of our seven days there. They also have free parking and a free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Knott's Berry Farm and Medieval Times are within walking distance. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They were pretty quick to respond to any requests we made.

Cons: Our room was by the pool and it was noisy until around 11:00 pm every night. (The pool is supposed to close at 10:00.) The sliding bathroom door is kind of a pain. There are no places to hang wet towels or swim suits. The room smelled musty at first, but that may be a typical humidity problem in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms were large, furniture was outdated and pullout sofa wasnt very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was ok, although the fresh fruit they had was soft and the apple juice they had tasted more like raspberry and the staff insisted it was apple and wouldn't check to see for sure. The gravy for the biscuits and gravy was kind of runny and the biscuits were hard. We spent most all of our time at Disneyland so we were only in the room to sleep. The door to the bathroom was a sliding one and was kind of hard to open and close. I did appreciate the fact that it did have an in-room safe. The shuttle bus to and from the parks was an added plus.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor next to the pool and could hear the people walking past the room at n...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for business for two nights and while the rooms looked much better on the inside than the hotel looks on the outside, there were some things I didn't like.

My TV didn't work. There was a large damp spot on the carpet by the table. The lights just go off when they think they've been on long enough - I know, energy-saving, but I was reading! And then randomly in the middle of the night the light in the living room would come on.

The room interiors are updated but the hotel exterior isn't, which is odd. All in all, it's a decent value for business travel and close to everything.

Room Tip: Top floor away from street and pool is the most quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pros: convenient location, free parking, free continental breakfast, free Disneyland shuttle, and above average blow dryer. The bar sink and refridgerator/freezer combo was very useful. The rooms are very spacious.
Cons: broken TV (but replaced promptly by maintenance), broken sensor on light above table (but again, maintenance came immediately to address it by unscrewing the light bulbs), carpets could use a good cleaning, the sofa bed was terrible because it was so thin and the springs were poking through the top. Pool was supposed to close at 10 pm but a loud group of people with teenagers continued much later. Phone calls to the front desk were not consistently answered but I assume it was because they were busy.
Overall, it is a good place to stay for the value. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff at check in were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There are inadequate laundry services, with 6 total machines and 3 working. If you need Ice for your room, never any available. When you go for breakfast, go beyond the buffet bar to next room for Omelets and more seating. Our refrigerator and microwave would not work on the same plug and I called for a broken lamp, which is a safety issue twice and it was never fixed. We had a wet hallway from an A/c issue that maintenance did come for. The housekeeping and transportation to the parks was nice.

Room Tip: Plan on being awake with busy hallways of teenagers.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was ok. I had a 2 bed suite, great location and free wifi. The breakfast was ok other then tasting the shells of the eggs sometimes. The hotel room would be excellent if they actually got rid of the couches and sofa beds and shampooed the carpets. The room smelled like urine. If the director actually reads the comments he should have heard this a million times and I still can't believe nothing has been done about this. The room is never cleaned properly I found two makeup brushed underneath the bed. My room was 148 I could hear all the people ahead of me upstairs. I did ask for a room on the top floor months in advance, however when I got there was told "Sorry there are no more rooms upstairs". Furthermore I had to keep asking for wash clothes, because after my room was cleaned they were never replaced. Please get rid of those funky couches and shampoo the rug. The hotel has potential!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Dante B,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not so pleasant this past time at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park! We do value the comments and feedback of all of our guests to ensure we can make The Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park the best place to stay.

I am disappointed that you did not find the room to be to your satisfaction and that the couch (sofabed) and carpets were not up to your standards. It seems that we missed a couple of items during the cleaning of your room and in particular the two make up brushes that you found which of course should never have happened. I can assure you that the housekeepers usually do an outstanding job in keeping the rooms above the Radisson standards.

In regards to guests request for a specific room or on a particular floor, unfortunately, though the front desk does try, they are not always able to meet each and every guests specific requests due to the occupancy of the hotel.

Let me assure you that I do read each and every Tripadvisor review and we will use your feedback to help us to improve and hope that on your next visit to Buena Park, you will give us another chance to prove that we can do better then this visit.

Warmest Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $118 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing