We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, everything you need.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate Summer & Save
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Clearwater
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location, everything you need.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was extremely impressed with the hotel. It is in a great location, easy to access all the tourist things but also close to the highway to be able to go to anywhere in Orange County (I was here for work).

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, lots of space, all the things you could need. Plus has a nice pool, jacuzzi, exercise room.

The person at reception helped check me in and was very friendly, and the whole process was fast.

You get included a free breakfast which is a big buffet (eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, many fruit juices, coffee and a lot more). You can get your eggs cooked to style (omelet etc.) or quickly grab the scrambeled eggs from the buffet.

Wifi was also free. Parking was free.

Overall I'd give it a 4.5 star experience (the only minus .5 star might be that you can see a little wear on the elevators and things like that, so not a "perfect" 5 stars).

I'd highly recommend it. It's the nicest I've stayed in around this area so far.

Room Tip: When you check-in don't take your luggage as if your room is on back side easier to drive your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    376
    205
    127
    103
See reviews for
723
137
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

check in was easy , we requested a quiet room at the rear and they gave us one

room was nice , large bedroom with lots of storage , and another room with a sofa and table with chairs , microwave , fridge and sink , lots of towels in the bathroom and a selection of soaps etc, we had a sleep numbers bed which had a remote control to ajust firmness , i never managed to get it "nice" over 2 weeks ..wasnt a great bed from my experiance

id say the hotel is getting a little bit tired , you can see somethings are old but generaly its in good order and the maids do a nice job

free breakfast is just about okay ..nothing outstanding , be aware you have to ask for the sausage and bacon its kept under the counter

worst downside i found with this radisson is that they take in large bus partys , nearly every night (over 2 weeks)there was at least 2 buses ...so if youre expecting a quiet time by the pool you might not get it as there was often large groups of kids running around screaming with no adults supervising them , same again in the breakfast room

also its hard to use the elevators in the mornings as the maids share the same ones and squeeze in with thier cart which is a bit annoying and unproffesional

overall...good place to stay

comments to radisson ..would prefer to see more repairs /new furniture instead of managers free receptions

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the pool area ....rooms at the rear on the 4th floor can see the disn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveo3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here. Perfect place. Reasonable prices and they do not nickel and dime you for everything. Free parking and internet and good free breakfast with a buffet or eggs cooked to order. Quiet place, great location. Will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne123434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here three times and have had a great experience each time! The staff is very friendly and help full. Has free transportation to Disneyland and is across from Knotsberry Farms.next to Medieval times. Great breafast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel - beautiful lobby and grounds - nice pool area. Room was clean & the sleep number bed was very comfortable. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to Disneyland. Front desk and entire hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Many places to eat within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were not expecting it to be so nice. The entrance is very inviting. The 1 bedroom suite we were given was amazing, and we only stayed one night. It was someplace we could have stayed for a full week. The staff was very friendly. They were generous and gave us a room toward the back of the hotel away from a very large group of teenagers staying there. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottandalyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle (Thornton) Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well what can I say ! this hotel was way above what we expected our rooms were clean, large and very tidy, the included breakfast once again was very good. The overall service by all of the staff was great and a credit to them. We had two evening meals in the restaurant and for the price they were very good value, sorry we did not make the managers happy hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Property: Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing