We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near fun places!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location near fun places!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 2nd floor. We were with a tour bus of 90 people. Clean rooms, nice tropical pool & hot tub area, great breakfast variety of scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, sausage, yogurt, made to order omlets, coffee and juices. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Hotel is in walking distance of 3 exciting places to see. There is a restaurant next to the hotel with great Indian food too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    434
    257
    175
    159
See reviews for
905
168
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile


Had decent stay here, location is walking distance to Knott's and there are plenty of restaurants closeby. Check in was fast and we used Club Carlson rewards points and was probably given one of their worse room. It was close to staff laundry room and had to park in the back. It must not be the best neighborhood coz there are metal gates in all the entrances and would need to use your keycard in order to gain access to the hotel. Nothing happened but just didn't feel safe parking at the back and we definitely made sure we didn't leave anything lying around.

The suite looked good when you first walked in with a large sofa bed and a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave and two beds in the bedroom with two tv's one in the bedroom and one in the living room. But noticed that it's not the cleanest, the beds were terrible and you could feel the spring when you moved and the floor was not even and could feel it buckle when you step on one area. Seemed like they just covered it with carpet instead of fixing it. The TV reception wasn't the best either and the in-room safe kept on breaking.

Breakfast was okay, not much selection and poor quality but I like the omelette/made to order eggs bar.

Probably won't stay here again not even with Club Carlson points.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and I can't say enough about it. Great location, great rooms (similar to Embassy Suites floor plan), good crew. Internet speed is good. Nice pool and hot tub. Free breakfast and it is decent. For the price, this hotel is a steal. Free parking too. Sleep number beds in the upper end rooms.

Room Tip: facing the back parking lot is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel two nights. 3/12/13 and 3/15/13. We loved our stay on 3/12. The room was nice and clean but smelled musky. Hotel was quite. Breakfast was good. On 3/15 there were at least 3 groups of teens staying. I love children and we were visiting our granddaughter who goes to college near the hotel but....... there had to be well over 100 young people and they were soooooooo noisey. Running on walkways, yelling, laughing and screaming loudly. I called the front dest at 10:00pm to complain and was told security would be coming at 10:00 and would "walk the halls". The noise was less after that but still not quiet. We have a reservation to return in May and I hope if there are large groups of teens staying, the hotel will give them rooms on the first floor so you don't have to listen to running over head.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

For a family of 6 on a budget, it was perfect! There are not a lot of affordable hotels for a family of 6 but this is one of them. The rooms are spacious, VERY CLEAN, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful! The pool is heated and well maintained so my kids had a blast during our down time at the hotel. The free breakfast was awesome and really helped our budget. Eggs, bacon, pancakes (sometimes french toast), potatoes, oatmeal, pastries, fruit and tons more!

The only cons:
Shower did not get as hot as we would have liked but it was not cold at all. The room was slightly tilted. Weird...I know. My husband builds things for a living and the ceiling was about 3 inches different from one side of the room to the other and drawers would roll open because of it which drives me crazy. Also, the rooms could use a little updating BUT we were happy anyway!
We WILL stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Cherise N,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your great ratings and compliments on our customer service.

As the only all suite property inBuena Park, you have discovered one of the secrets of staying with us......being able to sleep a family of 6 in our suites and saving money with our complimentary breakfast buffet. :)

Now, I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding your experience with the hot water (which we can correct), the slant of the room (unfortuantely, we can't do anything about that issue, darn builders) and the decor of the suite not meeting your standards (hopefully we will address this issue soon).

It truly is our pleasure to please our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Buena Park!

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent 1 night here and was very pleased with my stay. The staff was very friendly, the property was extremely clean, and the food was very good. If I have the opportunity to stay in Buena Park again, I will be staying at the Radisson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elcyberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Elcyberguy,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, food and cleanliness of our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to deliver another great "Wow" experience!

Warmest Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was visiting SoCal wiht friends for a dog Show and stayed here for five nights. It was terrific value for money and although we thought it might be noisy i certainly was not. We had a suite on ground level just next to the path into the restaurant and seconds from the pool and hot tub. It was clean, fairly spacious and had everything we needed for our visit. We enjoyed our morning coffee in the room with our door open to the path and shady green palm filled courtyard. Most enjoyable time out. The breakfast was free - a buffet where you could find almost anything you wanted unless you were being really picky. Some foods were made to order but if you were in a hurry it was ideal. The staff were friendly throughout and chatted when they could. Free access to the internet was available and we were impressed with the cleaing staff who left the room spotless. Coffee maker, fridge and mcrowave made sure we had facilites to rustle something up if necessary and this would be very handy for families with children. Although the price was great value for money there was still a very comfortable feel to the hotel and standards were very good. Families would find this place ideal, relaxed and family friendly. I had occasion to use the self service laundry which was fast and efficient and even here I had a comfortable seat and relaxed with abook whilst the machine was working! again ideal if you have a family. The ice machine for our drinks was easily found but the bar area in the evening was relaxed - very friendly and we enjoyed the managers cocktails some night. Free and then half price drinks were included. We girls enjoyed the pool area and the hot tub! I will definitely book this hotel if I return to LA.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Sandrabasset,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to inform fellow travelers about your experience. I am so pleased that you found the service, amenities, and complimentary breakfast to your liking. We look forward to your return and I hope that you enjoyed the dog show.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Property: Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing