We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Good Nite Inn Buena Park(Buena Park)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$134
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
400
448
277
211
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
448
277
211
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roommedieval timesknotts berryfree breakfastsitting areapull out sofafree shuttlefrench toasttwo double bedspool and hot tubright next doorother attractionsyogurtdisneylandbuenaparkfarm
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here four nights on our family Disneyland trip. Our party had three rooms with eight people total. All of our rooms were nice and clean. They come with a living area with a nice flat screen tv, couchbed kitchen sink fridge, microwave and dining table. The bedroom also has a nice tv. There is a door to seperate the bedroom and bathroom from the living room. The free breakfast and pool were excellent. The staff was also great! Our shuttle driver Valerie was awesome she went out of her way to get us lunch on our way back to the hotel after our first day at Disneyland. We had a great stay! Thank you for helping make our trip a memorable one!
The Nokes Family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnokes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello Mnokes33,

It was an honor having you as a guest of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. Thank you for your positive review of the hotel service as well as the various accommodations and amenities offered.

I am privileged to work with an amazing team and will be sure to pass along your comments concerning Valerie to both Valerie and her manager. Without such an awesome staff, we wouldn't be able to provide the outstanding service to you our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Three of us stayed at this Radisson in October to visit Disneyland. The location is very nice as you can walk to many restaurants and even Knott's Berry Farm. They offer a scheduled shuttle to the theme parks and a cook-to-order breakfast.
The hotel is set up around a courtyard with a tropical feel and a nice pool & hot tub. The rooms open up to the courtyard and have outside doors & walkways. While this looks pretty, it's not very good for a sound sleep if you happen to draw the short straw and have to sleep on the small sofa bed in the living area.
I know it's part of the great Disney experience to be surrounded by kids - but it's not very nice for parents to allow them to thunder down the walkways and scream at 6am!
The service upon check in was swift and friendly. They were knowledgable about the shuttle and operating hours at the parks. The lobby is very pretty in a mission-style decor. They even have free computers to use and a small gift shop.
I liked the layout of the suite - a living area with a sofa bed and chair plus a table and chairs. There was even a small wet bar area with a very cold mini fridge, small sink, microwave and a huge mirror - nice for extra prep area for three woman! The bedroom had two comfy beds, a big tv and huge closet. Dividing the two spaces was the bathroom with had nice fixtures and fluffy towels. My only complaint about the room was that it felt very hot and the sheets and carpet felt a bit damp - but then it had been raining for the previous week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGoddessofAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello TravelgoddessofAAA,

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park and for your kind words. I am pleased to learn that your overall experience was such a positive one.

Please let me apologize for the kids running down the hallways and I am glad that you didn't let such an experience take away from your vacation.

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel was offered to us from my mother-in-law using her RCI points. It was a great offer by her.
We checked in on Saturday and was given a suite with 2 double beds. That was not very comfortable for my husband and I so we asked on Sunday if we can be moved, and they quickly made that happen for us. The rooms were clean, nice, and overall kept up to date. They have a fridge, microwave, and extra sink in the kitchenette, that was very handy for us.
During our stay we had a few questions and needed some help with touristy things and we found that Sam and Ramon were very helpful, polite and more than I was expecting.
We had full free breakfast every morning, that was very good.

The only comment I have is the equipment in the fitness centre needs to be maintained better. The treadmill to left (facing the T.V's) didn't work, and there was only one other one left.
You will enjoy your stay here, and feel very safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have children, try not to get a room too close to pool view. The pool is open until 10PM and people are loud and having fun. We stayed in 250 but if you are down the way more and around the corner it is super quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello Tanya N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, location, and service (with one exception, the exercise room). We will be addressing the issue you mentioned, as it is our goal to 'WoW' our guests in both service and amenities during each visit and each guest interaction.

I am delighted, but not surprised, to hear that Ramon and Sam took good care of you and I will pass on your comments to our management team as well as personally to Sam and Ramon.

Thank you again for your feedback as this is the only way we can ensure our customer service levels are where they should be. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are a family of 4 from Australia. The Hotel was exactly what we needed for our 10 night stay. Friendly, helpful staff, free breakfast, cheap/free drinks, great food @ restaurant, comfortable beds. The poolside suite we had was larger than we expected, and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa after a hard day's sightseeing and theme parks. We always felt safe and it was great to have the Mall only 10mins walk away. Great to have the wireless access, laundry and ATM also. Room cleaned very well everyday. The staff organised our tours and transfers for us and were always helpful. Free buses to Disneyland safe and convenient. My kids are already asking when are we going back? Thoroughly recommended for young families. Aussies and NZers, check it out. We had the best holiday here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello Travis B

We appreciate you making the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park your choice in Buena Park accommodations while visiting Southern California. We are honored to receive such flattering compliments on our accommodations, customer service and location. We are very excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel!

Thank you for your lovely, detailed, compliments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations and we can't wait to do it again on your next visit! We hope that your travels bring you back to the U.S. and that you will stay with us again.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to the next opportunity of delivering a memorable experience for you and your family.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recently checked in Oct. 22 to 24, 2012. distance from lax airport is approx. 30 miles.
Experience when checking at 5:30 was quick and efficient we were offered a room on the third floor, 341. which was roomy enough for three adults with sleep number beds. Apparently if you want this kind of bed this is the only floor that has it. idk if this is true or not, but it was not a major issue.
This hotel offers managers' reception Mon to Thurs from 5:30 to 7:30 free drinks and nachos with salsa, potato chips and party pretzels. As the day progressed, they have different menu at discounted prices, but the beer and wine are still free, which was excellent to start your night. I think max they give out free, are 3 drinks after that you have to pay.
The buffet breakfast was another bonus, as you get omelet the way you want it. They served hash browns, fresh fruits yogurt, cereals and plain scrambled eggs on the first day we were there. The next day they had pancakes which was not as good as it was too hard to eat. They also had rice and miso soup for the asian group that they catered to.
The pool was heated and was treated daily and you can actually witness it yourself, get up at 7:00 am or before, meaning they maintained this amenity quite well. despite the LA temp which was around 75 to 78 in the morning you can actually enjoy a morning swim.
The fitness center had an elliptical and a couple of thread mills, plus a stationary bike, but mostly for cardio exercises.
The room we stayed in was fairly decent, for the price we paid, in my opinion it was at par to the Marriott hotel that was close by and better than the other hotels around the area. Everything in the room work and served its purpose. I have seen other comments on this site about how the washroom door was hard to close and the dinning table had some bubbles and tv remote not working while the hotel was aging.
IMO, this hotel had at a character of its own which is more rustic feel, like an hacienda type hotel in Spain or Mexico. If people that commented they were expecting more, I'd say go to Newport beach or Venice beach and pay the price for such luxurious aesthetic amenities which we hardly use since we stayed there just to have breakfast, swim or shower and then go out most of the day and come back to sleep.
The garden was well maintained, IMO, as you don't see cigarette butts on the ground and the staff mops the hallway daily in the morning around 7:30 to 9:00 pm.
About the area, being in a rented car for the two days we were there, IMO the location to most malls are very close and the area is safe. Police presence was all over the street and knotts b farm. The free shuttle to disney was another perk that helped the budget with parking and and gas, although we did not use the service.
Overall, having the privilege of working for an airline and have traveled for over 12 years I have seen the best and the worst of it all from being ripped off with a buying a time share in Orlando and not getting any room service for ONE week (just changing the towels). I think this hotel deserves a 4 to 4.5 stars depending on your personal or family requirement. But don't expect to pay $130/night and expect you are in a 5 stars hotel because if you do then just spend your money there and knit pick on their faults from poor service to everything you want to set your eyes on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pokerjacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello Pokerjacker,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed not only our amenities, but also convenient location to nearby attractions and restaurants.

Another great feature of the free shuttle (aside from saving parking $) - is avoiding the long, long lines at the parking structure and the tram to actually get into the park! We are glad that we helped made your vacation enjoyable, affordable and easy.

Regarding the sleep numer beds, the 3rd and 4th floor are the only floors that have those type of beds. I am glad to hear that you didn't have an issue with yours.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area and I do hope that you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews