We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We (family of four) stayed here for 4 nights in May 2011. We loved it! The rooms are set up as suites, free cooked breakfast, free wireless internet, free parking. The rooms are not your typical Radisson, i.e. carpet was wrinkled in a few places in the room and a light fixture in the bathroom was cracked but honestly, these things did not impact our stay at all. If we ever return to Anaheim, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunzieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights in 3 times from 27 April to 6 May, 2011.

First day we reached at around 11.45 AM, before check in time, but were given a suite with King Size bed, coffee maker, microwave, etc. There is a wash basin near the cooking area.

It has got plenty of greenery. Free breakfast is also good. French toast, omelet, scrambled eggs, potatoes, toast, milk, juices and fruits were there for breakfast. We are not aware that they offered free evening tea/snacks, nor were informed.

There is a big shopping mall about 1 mile from the hotel. We could get vegetarian Indian food from a nearby restaurant Neelkamal.

ATM located in the gift shop was not working. Laundry is good and cost $1.25 for washing and $1.25 for dryer. Soap is for $1.

Swimming pool is heated and jacuzzi is also there without any cost. Free wifi internet is also there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avinash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Just as pics showed, very clean. If you are traveling w kids and they will be sleeping in the pullout couch, ask for a room further back away from pool, very noisy, but not in main room. Our kids were very sick and they were very helpful. Store nice to have but most times we went down they were on break or away and you'd have to go back. Target and Walgreens nearby too. Close to various food places too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomofTwoToddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Family of 5 plus a grandma. Kids are girls, ages 15, 14, 11.

Stayed 6 nights in April, Sunday thru Saturday. Had the advance purchase reservation, which saves tons of money over standard reservations. This is where you reserve 21 days in advance or more, and pay in full at time of reservation, in order to get a LARGE discount. I thought you had to do this through Radisson directly, but heard later that the travel agent could do this also. Anyway, the original reservation was only for M-Sa, but we arrived a day ahead, and on the way I called and spoke to the manager, who was able to add another night at the advance purchase discount. With the advance purchase, the room averaged to about $87/night, where the normal price was something like $120-130/night. We were very pleased with this price, as $87/night is cheaper than most standard rooms around the area, and this was a two room suite!

The room was nice. It wasn't immaculate, but just fine. It was clean, fairly modern, and functional, with good space. We had the two double suite, which had a living room when you first walk in, with a tv, sofabed, chair, coffee table, dining table with two chairs, and wet bar/kitchenette. This had a sink, countertop, microwave, fridge, and cabinet storage. A hallway separates the living room from the bedroom. The bathroom entrance is in this hallway. A door can be closed that separates the living room from the bathroom and bedroom. The bedroom was spacious, with two double beds, a shared nightstand between them, its own flat screen tv sitting on top of a large dresser, a large closet, and sliding glass doors. Our room was on the South side of the building on the 3rd floor, so when the door was open, you had a view of Knotts Berry Farm, and could even hear the screams from the large rides! Bathroom was a little compact. At least there was another mirror in the bedroom and over the sink in the living room wet bar, to help when getting ready in the mornings.

Never used the workout area. Used laundry - dryers did not dry very well. Elevators slow, elevator at rear of property nearest restaurant was broken off and on the whole week. Shuttle worked very well, and was free, as it their own bus and driver, not part of the Anaheim transit, which is usually an extra charge at hotels closer to DLR. Also drove to DLR sometimes, and this was very easy, with quick on ramp to 91 freeway just a couple blocks North.

Free breakfasts were nice. Each guest gets one order per breakfast meal of either a custom omelet, or two eggs fried to order, with meat (bacon or sausage or both). This is served from the cook in the restaurant, and in busy times of high hotel occupancy can take up to 1/2 hour to get your order. The first few days, early in the week, food was fast. Closer to weekend (and during spring break season), the food took much longer. The buffet includes everything else. Every day it had fruit, scrambled eggs, bread for toast, bagels, juice, coffee, even soda! Every other day it alternated, with either home fries or shredded hash browns, and either pancakes or french toast. On those very busy days they struggled to keep the pancake trough filled. Food was good though, and this kind of breakfast was a nice change from many hotels' poor excuse.

Property is large, with parking all around it (no extra charge). It has the pool and jacuzzi in a "courtyard" of sorts, in the middle of the property, surrounded by palms and other plants of "tropical" feel - very relaxing.

Wireless internet signal weak from where we were, but not sure how it is throughout. Front desk provided cable for better connection.

We had the sleep number beds, which I thought would be great. Since these were only double beds, the sleep number system is one adjustment for the whole bed. For two adults, it just wasn't very comfortable. In fact, I could feel the edge of the air cushion a few inches from the corner of the edge of the bed. The bedroom was big enough for two queens in my opinion, and queen sleep numbers would offer a dual system, where each person can adjust comfort independently. I highly recommend the hotel to consider this upgrade. The sofa bed was minimal.

Overall a great stay, and would definitely recommend to anyone else, especially with a larger family. You will not find a suite for anywhere near this price, and especially not with all these amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My wife,son and I recently stayed at the Radisson for 6 nights. The hotel had an inviting entrance and spacious lobby area with a gift shop that carried a good range of products at reasonable prices. The counter staff were helpful and friendly. The gift shop had a money machine that was out of order for the entire six days...........This was a real inconvience. The room was spacious but a tad dark and a bit tired in the decor dept. However, it was clean and the beds.... although only doubles........were very comfortable with clean and fresh linen. Our first cleaner was a bit slack but the second cleaner was brillant and the tip went up accordingly. The breakfast was a large selection of poor quality food. The bread was smelly.........and not in a good way.....Judging that every second day we had french toast on offer, I believe not many guests eat the bread and it was recycled into french toast. The beautiful photos of the restuarant food on display in the elevators did not look like what was on offer. On the subject of elevators..........these must be the slowest I have ever encountered. The male restaurant staff were far from helpful. We turned up one day at 10 to 10.......breakfast finished at 10, and the grill was shut and most of the food was cleared away. Probaly did us a favour.......... as I went accross the road to Mc Donalds for a great breakfast that was very well priced. Starbucks is also over the road, so good coffee is not far away. The pool area was very nice and well equiped with towels,deck chairs, etc. The hotel is well located with restaurants and a shopping mall close by (10 min walk) . Medieval Times is right next door.
In summary..........I travel the world and stay at numerous Radisson Hotels. This was the worst Radisson I have ever stayed at. Don't get me wrong ......it was well priced and comfortable hotel in a good location ...........just not up to a typical Radissson Hotel.

Room Tip: Back rooms are away from noisy pool users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweety00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Our whole family of five stayed four nights at this hotel and loved it (except for my wife). Our children (8, 5, and 1 year old) enjoyed the heated swimming pool and hot tub surrounded by lush vegetation reminiscent of Hawaii. The suites are spacious and and accomodated our large family well. I enjoyed sitting by the water fountain every morning to read my Bible and smoke a smooth cigar. The complementary breakfast is more than you'd find at most other hotels, and includes made to order omlettes. The evening included free drinks and finger food like veggie pot stickers. However, my wife complained about the fold out bed being hard, being woken up by the noise at the pool at night and birds in the morning. She also says that the weight machine didn't work well and the food was unhealthy. Good thing that I'm in charge and would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFJman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Beautifully landscaped grounds. Free cooked-to-order breakfast. Free well drinks from bar during happy hour. Room service. 4-story building with exterior corridors and elevators. Two-room suites; wet bar; microwave, refrigerator, sofa; 2 HDTVs. Sleep Number brand electronically adjustable king bed. Free parking; free wired and wireless internet. Pool; jacuzzi; exercise room. Banquet and meeting facilities. Pool table and video arcade games in game room. Near restaurants, tourist attractions (Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland). Shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Wireless internet works better on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: $106 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing