We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Titanic The Artifact Exhibition - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
awesome part of history worth the time.

this is one of the best history exhibits to visit andspend time to see how the time period was like.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
rory2gardner
,
Grants Pass, Oregon
Road trip

Outstanding exhibition at the Luxor..it puts the Belfast exhibition to shame..so real and the... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2016
sybill89
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
43
11
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
11
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fantastic exhibit! Each room is themed, from 1st class to 3rd class to engine room. The rooms are well laid out and to see actual items from the most famous ship sinking in history is somewhat surreal. The actors who introduce the beginning and the end of the exhibit did a great job. Definitely a must see.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Cgopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We found a coupon for this in one of the books in our hotel room. It sounded like fun so we decided to check it out. So glad we did. It was wonderful. The staff greeting us were very friendly and helpful. There are so many articles to see and interesting facts to read about. The actors roaming the areas are great sources of information and add to the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone of all ages. In fact we recommended this to our friends when they visited the area and they loved it as well. Oh yes, and the person (and his whole family) on the card I was given perished. The person on my wife's survived.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was a really intriguing, well done exhibit.
When you enter, you are given a boarding pass, with a name of someone who was actually on the Titanic!
Then, you meet different people throughout the exhibit. If you take a minute and stop to talk to them, you will find that each of them is a real person from the Titanic too.
There were other people in the exhibit with us who just zoomed through it and barely stopped to look at things. They missed so much!
Stop and talk to the employees!!
They are really interesting and they have SO much knowledge!
Anyway, the artifacts are fascinating. The exhibit is really well done, and the actors/employees are very good.
At the end of the tour, you can see if your person survived or not.
I would definitely recommend this exhibit!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had discount voucher which made this good value.. Nicely set out and full of artifacts and history. Live actor guides were good... We wernt offered audio guides but they may enhance your visit... Similar to Orlando... But not as elaborate would have liked more recreations of rooms however an enjoyable hour spent at full price would have felt a little cheated

2  Thank Rjadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We took our 11 year-old granddaughter and we all loved it. One can really get a feel for those who were on the ill-fated ship. Many interesting artifacts and exhibits

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank babushka2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews