We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Exhibit”
Review of Titanic The Artifact Exhibition - CLOSED

Titanic The Artifact Exhibition
Attraction details
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Exhibit”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We found a coupon for this in one of the books in our hotel room. It sounded like fun so we decided to check it out. So glad we did. It was wonderful. The staff greeting us were very friendly and helpful. There are so many articles to see and interesting facts to read about. The actors roaming the areas are great sources of information and add to the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone of all ages. In fact we recommended this to our friends when they visited the area and they loved it as well. Oh yes, and the person (and his whole family) on the card I was given perished. The person on my wife's survived.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful interactive characters!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was a really intriguing, well done exhibit.
When you enter, you are given a boarding pass, with a name of someone who was actually on the Titanic!
Then, you meet different people throughout the exhibit. If you take a minute and stop to talk to them, you will find that each of them is a real person from the Titanic too.
There were other people in the exhibit with us who just zoomed through it and barely stopped to look at things. They missed so much!
Stop and talk to the employees!!
They are really interesting and they have SO much knowledge!
Anyway, the artifacts are fascinating. The exhibit is really well done, and the actors/employees are very good.
At the end of the tour, you can see if your person survived or not.
I would definitely recommend this exhibit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
183 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good with exhibition not quite experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had discount voucher which made this good value.. Nicely set out and full of artifacts and history. Live actor guides were good... We wernt offered audio guides but they may enhance your visit... Similar to Orlando... But not as elaborate would have liked more recreations of rooms however an enjoyable hour spent at full price would have felt a little cheated

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie/stourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We took our 11 year-old granddaughter and we all loved it. One can really get a feel for those who were on the ill-fated ship. Many interesting artifacts and exhibits

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank babushka2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really interesting and nice management.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We drove from Disneyland and arrived at the Titanic exhibit (in the old Movieland Wax Museum building) around 7:30pm (as their brochure stated they would be open until 10pm)... we found the box office closed. I found an employee in the gift shop and asked what was happening. She explained that they were closing at 8pm, not 10pm as the brochure stated, a mistake in printing. After a talk with the manager explaining our limited vacation time he allowed us free entrance... very nice of him.

The exhibit itself was terrific, full of authentic artifacts pulled up from the wreck as well as interesting displays presenting just about anything you'd want to know about the Titanic. Live hosts positioned throughout dramatically explained the exhibits. Overall it's a must-see for any Titanic history buff and you won't be disappointed.

The gift shop is full of hard to find Titanic related items... reproduction China, coasters, etc...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank artistpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic The Artifact Exhibition also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing