We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to eat”
Review of Amber Waves

Amber Waves
Reserve with OpenTable
Amber Waves is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Alpine, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have only ever done the buffet breakfast that comes with our room package.

Not the best value unless you eat a lot, but we still do it for the location.

The food is good enough, better some times. We just don't eat enough to make it cost effective, the only problem with buffets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    67
    36
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to wake up”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After closing down the Halloween Haunt we stumbled back to our cool, clean rooms at the hotel. We awakened with the knowledge that a delicious breakfast awaited us downstairs. Now, I am not a morning person by any means. After being up until after 2:00 a.m. I was suffering from a Haunt Hangover.
The aroma of fresh coffee drew me off the elevator. We were seated in a quiet area (I must have looked awful). The server poured me a mug of coffee and a glass of cold orange juice. After consuming three mugs of coffee I was able to speak and notice the delightful smells of breakfast. There were eggs with peppers and cheese, bacon, sausage, french toast, hashbrowns, danishes, cereal and fruit for the health conscious. I was able to order hot sourdough toast that was prepared to perfection.
This is a tradition after the Haunt. Our family looks forward with anticipation to our Amber Waves breakfast. Thank you for helping to alleviate haunt hangover.
We'll see you next haunting season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeMe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breackfeast”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We always get the free breackfeast with our room and it works out great. The food is good. Coffee could be better and they need more survers on the weekends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, french toast, fruit and cereal and pastries. Nice, friendly servers and food was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic margaritas”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great service,very friendly staff. They make a great pizza and the drinks are well priced. I had one of the best margaritas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CodgeandMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Waves also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Amber Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing