We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing stay aty Best Host Inn!!!!”
Review of Best Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Host Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing stay aty Best Host Inn!!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed at Best Host Inn for several days. The new rooms are beautiful and I cant rave enough about the excellent customer service that my husband and I was provided, the staff was amazing and we recommend this quality hotel for your next stay. Jeff and Carrie Beltz

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operations at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the five-star review and we are so proud to have provided you with an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff works very hard so our guests have a memorable stay and it is a joy for them when our guests post heartfelt and constructive reviews.
We appreciate your endorsement.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    211
    68
    36
    41
See reviews for
461
124
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel rooms looks very new. The room service was very good. Good Locality. Nearby Walgreens store has pretty much everything you need if at all you have forgotten to pack any essentials. Completely worth the money that you spend on lodging .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operations at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Host Inn. It is so kind of you to share with travelers your experience and the value of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our family met down here to share a weekend together at Knott's Berry Farm. In total, we had 3 rooms. First, the price cannot be beat. Believe me when I say, having the kitchenette and free hot breakfast more than paid for the rooms for all of us. Second, the people (all of them!) were absolutely awesome. Third, the wine and treat basket was a pleasant surprise. There was only one thing that bothered me, and that was that the rooms were not 100% clean. There was a Baskin-Robbin's sundae left in the freezer in our room by the previous guest; tub had hair in it; floors/baseboards in bathroom were not very clean. This is particularly sad to see as we all noticed that the owners had spent a fortune remodeling the rooms. I would suggest that the cleaning crew be encouraged to put in some extra effort as this is the one and only complaint. Oh...I almost forgot...we were unable to access the free WI-fi (which I didn't really care about, but the others in my family were quite irked.) Overall, we all enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled room, top floor, corner. Don't forget to schedule the shuttle se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operations at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Host Inn. We pride ourselves on our spotless rooms and attention to detail, but clearly we were off the mark in your case. I have reviewed your review with housekeeping and we have instituted a corrective cleaning program that is addressing the areas of concern throughout the hotel rooms. We appreciate your feedback—it helps us get better.”

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Me and my wife stood 3 days and were very satisfied the remodeled rooms are very clean and very nice was very satisfied comes with free parking and free breakfast and at a great value and very nice people next to all the attractions and right across the street from knotts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here two nights in a row. Awesome prices! It's walking distance to Knott's and several other great places to eat.
We stayed in a room with a queen sized bed, four awesome pillows, TV, microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge and working heating/AC.
We got a wine/treat gift basket and continental breakfast which was delicious.
I highly recommend this place since the staff and everything were exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operation at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review. It is so kind of you to share with travelers the amenities and attractions that your family was able to experience. Thanks again and we hope to have you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my entire family. We had a great experience. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to help us out. The location is perfect - right across the street from knotts berry farm and soak city and walking distance to great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operation at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had to come here last minute for an emergency and have to tell you worked out nice.
The Good: Very affordable!!, George at the front desk very Nice, room close to parking near my car, very clean, very comfortable, great continental in am. I would definitely come here again. They also gave us a complimentary wine basket with snacks. You can tell the lobby was newly remodeled. I couldn't believe how nice the room was for the price. I would recommend this motel to anyone especially if your're on a budget. Oh and I don't want to forget they even have free WIFI!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

George our Guest Services Agent is dedicated to providing great service to our guests. I am pleased to see he made such an impression on you and made your stay with us even better. A recommendation to your friends and family is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for the five-star review.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,577 reviews
1.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Property: Best Host Inn
Address: 8530 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing