We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So many hot dogs...so little time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink's Hot Dogs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pink's Hot Dogs
Ranked #46 of 224 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So many hot dogs...so little time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hot dogs. There were several types of hot dogs to choose from off the menu. Good luck picking your favorite. Long lines are worth the wait!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Many choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved reading about all the different dogs, before making my choice. good for expanding my imagination.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank redorangewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Something or everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband loves the chili dogs and chili cheese fries. I was happy to see healthier choices veggie dogs, chicken sands and turkey burgers. Great food and if ou have a knotts season pass you get a discount!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1955mickeyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not quite was its worked up to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

first of all, im not a huge hot dog lover but i had heard many things about this place so we gave it a try.... in my opinion, it was average. not bad but probably won't make a special trip all the way up there for just the hot dogs. but if im in the area i would give them a try again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you like Hot Dogs you definitely need to try Pinks. People wait in line to try these hot dogs. Not as good as Nathan's but definitely more variety.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie333_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink's Hot Dogs also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Pink's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing