We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy appetizer”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Hesperia, California
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“yummy appetizer”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

we had the avocado crab stack and it was yummy! But $5.50 for a small Fosters Beer was too much. Was very clean and the staff friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    48
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The best bake potato and steak I've had in Orange County so far. Staff was nice price was good. Location is perfect for me. Definitely will be back. Will be taking my family there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsmith0982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good, but watch out for the servers!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice enough place, good quality as per the Outback chain. However, if you happen to go there to watch a sports game, beware. I'm currently sat at the bar and two servers turned the TV's over from local games - one is a Cubs fan, the other a Bruins fan. Guess we're watching those games!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cracker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Disappointed with filet (section had fat & was chewy) & baked potato was overcooked. Outback always seems to be a hit or miss depending on where it is located.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak well cooked great service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited outback on the last night as we was leaving buena park and moving on with our road trip
The steaks were all well cooked and service was fast and efficient there was a ten minute wait to be seated which was acceptable
Great experience all round

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing