We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy appetizer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 227 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“yummy appetizer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

we had the avocado crab stack and it was yummy! But $5.50 for a small Fosters Beer was too much. Was very clean and the staff friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The best bake potato and steak I've had in Orange County so far. Staff was nice price was good. Location is perfect for me. Definitely will be back. Will be taking my family there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsmith0982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good, but watch out for the servers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice enough place, good quality as per the Outback chain. However, if you happen to go there to watch a sports game, beware. I'm currently sat at the bar and two servers turned the TV's over from local games - one is a Cubs fan, the other a Bruins fan. Guess we're watching those games!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cracker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Disappointed with filet (section had fat & was chewy) & baked potato was overcooked. Outback always seems to be a hit or miss depending on where it is located.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak well cooked great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited outback on the last night as we was leaving buena park and moving on with our road trip
The steaks were all well cooked and service was fast and efficient there was a ten minute wait to be seated which was acceptable
Great experience all round

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing