We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried chicken dinners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant

Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 230 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken dinners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

What can I say that hasn't been said before about this place? If you haven't tried this place, please do! Put it in your bucket list! What if it's not as good as before? It's still awesome! Great service from lovely mature ladies! The best fried chicken I have ever tried! Bisquits are a dream!! I will always come back for more everytime in town!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    253
    172
    75
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurant was a big disappointment. The price was very high and the quality very low. The corn tasted like it came from a can. Salad was sad with one whole grape tomato. The mashed potatoes and gravy were tasteless. I would never return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth eating at once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place it tired and could definitely use an update. The food was average, bu the biscuits were amazing. They were light and flaky, they were worth the visit. The chicken was also good, but the rest of the meal was average or below average. Our server was nice, but seemed tired as did most of the servers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok Food, Dirty Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We come here every time we are in town. At least once a year for the past 20 years. Over the past several I have noticed a decrease in the quality of both the food and the service. We visited on a Tuesday evening. We did not have to wait to get in. My husband and I ordered the traditional Chicken dinner with all white meat chicken and my daughter ordered a side of french fries. I will start with the fries. They were cold and hard. The chicken had great flavor but was super dry. The mashed potatoes were cold. The gravy was lukewarm. The corn has never been anything special as it is corn poured out of a can. The service was a little on the slow side and not very friendly. The restaurant was extremely dirty. We paid over $60.00 for two meals and a side of fries. We have decided that we will not be coming back the next time we are in this area. It's too bad as we used to really look forward to this dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant is a 5 star in every category!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We left a "Beatles" concert before it was over to beat the crowds and only waited 10 minutes for a table for 6. The entrees, including the salads, were so huge that we could easily have shared entrees and eaten for half the price! Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing