We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Fried Chicken” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant

Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 230 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The BEST Fried Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I can still taste it 10 days later, back here in Australia. If you go to Knotts Berry Farm, be sure to have dinner here after your day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sooziq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    253
    172
    75
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
372 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Best fried chicken. Fresh biscuits...famous for boysenberry punch and pie...wonderful...just in front of knots berry farm

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Still the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've been going to Knott's for years and the highlight is always the Chicken Dinner! It's yummy and not over filling! And nothing beats dinner than the pie and ice cream right after!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great chicken dinner. Very large portions! My wife and I will probably split one order next time. John, our waiter, was very polite and quick to refill our drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“KFC is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

All the hype I was excited! First, Don't eat lunch there way way way to much food I wasted so much chicken I felt horrible. The breasts were very plump but not much coating The soup was like Campbell's Cream of Chicken.The mashed potatoes were bland the biscuits small but good.i had the boysenberry sherbet for dessert It was really good.

The Decor was ok very dated,Service was Great! Go for dinner if your going but if you love fried chicken your going to be disappointed they have other choices

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVScott702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing