We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmm!!”

Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Bradley
Level Contributor
361 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband had never eaten here but I have so I expected the almost-one hour wait in line. Although the chicken dinner was really good and so were the sides (especially the boysenberry pie!), it would be nice if they cleaned the area where we ate up a little. It was located in the very back of the restaurant and looked like it hadn't been painted in 50 years. Our server was fantastic and very personable and we showed our satisfaction in our tip. I would go back but my husband won't be able to stand in line and I'll have to figure out when a good time to go is.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    269
    183
    80
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You get alot of food!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband has always loved this place but we had not been there since having our 3 kids. We went in around 430 on a Saturday and waited in line about 20 minutes. The food is great and considering you a eating a theme park restaurant it is a great deal! The kids meals are $8.49 and include drink, jello entree with side and dessert. Plus all you can eat biscuits. Everyone was very super full when we left but for $46.00 with the tip our family of 5 got and excellent deal! we also used our knotts pass for 10% discount.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fun4rfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chicken and boysenberry pie-OH MY!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Knott's has never failed to serve us a delicious chicken dinner. The fried chicken (white meat) is tender and juicy and the sides, rolls with boysenberry jam, mashed potatoes with gravy and fresh, crispy salad make this a meal you want to keep coming back for. The boysenberry pie is delicious and perfect way to end the meal. Shopping next door is great, with an amazing bake shop, candy store and fun gift shop. We usually try to leave room in the suitcase to bring home the best boysenberry syrup and jams. Never been to the amusement park, but this restaurant seems to pack in all of the families who have had a wonderful day of fun together!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddemers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Saturday morning breakfast was yum yum yummy!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast. I had the corned beef hash, hubby had the 2 2 2 and 2 and our son chicken fried steak. All came with biscuits and gravy. Yum! The meal kept us full until dinner and we didn't snack at all. Service was very good. I feel it's a good value for the amount of food you get. I recommend coming here it's delicious and when your on vacation it's perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1955mickeyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always stop at Mrs Knott's Restaurant when visiting in the area. The chicken is the only thing to order for me, even though I am sure other items are good. If possible try to get a dining room at the front, I feel these are the nicer ones (others are either too close to kitchen or restrooms). If there is no time for the restaurant we do the take out, which is every bit as good. One note if doing take out - ALWAYS double check if you have a special order - 3 times we have gotten the wrong order in either number of pieces or type. This is a small issue considering the reward! If you happen to shop in the store, they offer a AAA discount that isn't advertised (but not in the restaurant or take out).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing