We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Buena Park Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Good Nite Inn Buena Park(Buena Park)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel(Buena Park)
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$135
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
123
88
79
32
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
88
79
32
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmedieval timesping pong tableknotts berrywithin walking distanceoutback steakhousefree continental breakfastpirate adventuregreat pricebed was comfortablelarge roomdecent staywaffle makerhot tubnice pool arealos angelesconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 363 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I come back to this property every year on our anniversary! The rooms are spacious, decorated nicely and they are clean...you don't feel like you are staying in a cheap motel. Sure they could finish the paint job and the in-room coffee was not very good....but overall what you get for the price is actually a great value! The staff is also very nice and helpful, if you need something you just have to ask and they are more than willing to accomidate you. The free continental breakfast does the job pretty well of filling us up without having to get dressed to go out to eat, we just bring ours back to our room. The beds are comfy, the hotel is close to everything and is just overall a wonderful value. If you are looking for a decent place to stay with a few free perks for a real good price...this place is the way to go!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

While our family puts cost right up top when selecting a hotel, we also want to enjoy our stay - so it's always a worry to stay at a new hotel. After having just stayed for a week at Inn Suites in Buena Park, I'd have to say this hotel is one we'd be very happy to stay at again.

Let me tell you the good things about this hotel: 1) Staff was friendly. 2) Free Internet (at least in our room - we couldn't get WIFI but were able to pay a small deposit for a lan cable) 3) Good continental breakfast (some people expect too much from continental breakfasts - but we found this one to be consistently stocked - muffins, two kinds of bread for toast, waffles, two or three kinds of cereal with chilled milk, as well as some fruit cocktail - orange and apple juice - we enjoyed it every single day). 4) Location was great - right off of I-5, was a quick drive down I5 to Disneyland Drive OR we'd also head down to Ball Road and take that in. 5) We had a fridge and microwave in our room, which we weren't expecting. 6) Pool and Jacuzzi areas were very clean and nice. 7) Quiet. 8) Onsite laundry facility - my wife says it wasn't the greatest but it worked and was nice to have (last time we stayed at the Hyatt Regency Orange County and I had to go to a coin laundry and don't get me started on what I saw there). 9) Room seemed nice overall - nothing super fancy or anything but the beds felt clean, etc. Room hadn't been smoked in.

Things we didn't like about this hotel: Floor/carpet hasn't been shampooed in a while. It was visually clean - but here's how you can tell if your carpet isn't clean -- If your little girls get out of the shower with clean feet, and an hour later the soles of their feet are black. This happened pretty much each day.

We have noticed this at other hotels - let me point out that because tennis shoes go from asphalt to cement to right inside the room (being more a motel style) you're going to get more of this than going up to the 7th floor of some big hotel where shoes have had a long time to get clean.

Anyways, I would happily recommend this hotel to a family member or friend because it was generally very clean, the service was great (friendly, quick to change our microwave when it wasn't heating right), the place just seemed bright. It is a big property with plenty of rooms, a swimming pool and jacuzzi, the location can't be beat, and all of the other reasons stated above.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuerrero, Manager at The Buena Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2009

Dear Austinosphere,

We would like to extend our appreciation for the positive review you have given out property.
We are truly always willing to assist a guests with directions to a theme park, restaurant, or a local hotspot. We here at Innsuites are always greatful to recieve a wonderful review.

We also welcome all feedback for our guests, so that we may make your next stay a much more comfortable.

best regards
J.Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Hotel looks okay from the outside, but once inside the room my husband and I were greatly disappointed. The room was stuffy so we attempted to turn on the air conditioner, which would not work till we figured out that it was unplugged from the wall and we had to plug it back in. The same thing occurred with two of the light fixtures. When our neighbors took a shower there was a horrible noise that came from the pipes that woke us up many times. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors TV and talking. The free breakfast was okay if you don't plan on eating very much. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyGoosey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuerrero, Manager at The Buena Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2009

Dear Lucygoosey48,

We are truly saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your honest review of our property. We do try our best to make sure all our guest(s) stays are as comfortable as possible. Our front office staff is available to offer assistance any time throughout the day. We would have been more than happy to offer assistance for the problems you encounter during your stay. Our property believes in energy conservation, we do unplug AC/Heating units to conserve energy. I do apologize about the lighting fixtures being unplugged. One of our staff might have been over zealous on conserving energy. I have also forwarded your concerns to our maintenance department about the noises coming from next door as well as the plumbing. We are seeking a solution to reduce or eliminate such matters. Our Free Continental breakfast consists of several items such Mixed Fruit, several pastry items to include: Assorted Muffins, Toaster Waffles, Bread (white & wheat), Oatmeal, 2 kinds of Dry Cereals, Juices (apple & orange), Tea &Coffee (Regular & Decaf). It is refilled through out the duration of the breakfast time. We are an affordable alternative to Chain Brand Hotels. Once again, our staff & management offer our sincerest apologies that we weren’t able to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Best Regards
J. Guerrero
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We visited friends in Fullerton and stayed with them for 2 nights, but we needed to have some private time for another 2 nights. Friends recommended Inn & Suites in Buena Park as their son & daughter in law stayed there as they wanted a break from the relatives - being a young married couple.

The price we got was very reasonable, and hubby liked the "free" internet in the room (unlike all the expensive hotels where we had to pay for internet usage), and free parking (again, unlike some expensive hotels in Anaheim where we had to pay $15 a day for parking!) The room was spacious and there was a small fridge (that we could use without the expensive mini-bar stuff). The hotel is virtually right next door to Knotts Berry Farm (we did not go there as our visit was to see relatives). The complementary continental breakfasts were "pass-able". Our relatives liked the fact that when they phoned us, they dialled the room number and got connected to us directly without having to wait for the operator to connect! At some expensive hotels, they had to wait for the hotel phone to be answered! Shower was good.

Overall I think the hotel offered a good alternative to the expensive chain hotels. Yes, hubby said we might consider staying there when we come to Orange County again.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay there whenever we are in town. We tried the Knott's Resort (nice but pricey and the beds were terrible). We tried Holiday Inn ($$$$$). We tried Red Roof (did not feel safe at all). The staff is great at Inns and Suites B.P., the rooms were clean and quiet. We did have to ask for more towels (only 2 sets in a 4 person room) but the front desk had them readily available. Next time we might try one of the suites. We are annual pass holders for Knott's, Disney, and Universal Studios and whenever we come down for the weekend, Inns & Suites Buena Park is our first choice for the night. Oh yea, they have a good continental breakfast too!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalThemeParkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuerrero, Manager at The Buena Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2009

Dear SoCalThemeParkFamily,

Our Staff is extremely grateful for your gracious response to our property.
Our property is always glad to hear all our guest(s) responses. We are especially excited when we are able to offer our best to all our guests & reviews such as yours are
always inspring to our staff. I do sincerley apologize for the shortage of linens.We have since then correct that error.The Staff & Mangement here at Innsuites Buena Park look forward to accomodating your Family when your visiting all the theme parks here in Orange County. Thank You

Best Regards
J.Guerrero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews