We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long wait” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm

Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm
Ranked #14 of 230 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
henderson, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“long wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

food for the price was just ok . Wait time was the longest in the park and really no shade to wait in

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    35
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service / Terrible Food / Almost ruined our day at Knotts”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

They seated right away...taking our drink & food order. My kids ordered the kids hot dogs & mini burgers with fries. My husband ordered a chicken salad, I ordered a chicken sandwich with onion rings. We received our fries & onion rings about 15 min after being seated. We were starving & had a hard time not eating all of it while waiting for the rest of our food. We tried to flag down our waiter to no avail to see what the holdup was. The remaining food was not delivered until almost 20 minutes later. The mini burgers were inedible...hard, cold and in general terrible. The salad was wilted and unappealing. We were very disappointed in our first and last visit to Johnny Rockets.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lvmommyw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food, normal prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you're familiar with Johnny Rockets, the Knott's one is no different. Good Service, good food, and pleasant atmosphere. It is a great place to go to beat the heat and the crowds,and your meal will cost about the same as it would if you ate at any other Johnny Rockets.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R, Public Relations Manager at Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Joel B, thanks for your great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Amazing food in a great atmosphere! Highly recommend the sourdough onion rings! Good amount of food for the price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D_JCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R, Public Relations Manager at Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for your review, D_Jcall. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tasty burgers...and a song!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

gotta love dinner and a show ;-) The staff, though not super enthusiastic, sang and danced during our lunch visit. Cute!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Johnny Rockets at Knott's Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing