We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from Disneyland”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milaca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Across from Disneyland”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was fast. In & out quickly. Easy to get to and have a great meal without paying Disney prices!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    15
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well it's Dennys!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not much to say here. Dennys is Dennys after all. Knotts Restaurant is a better deal. Price wise and food quality!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Standard pre-amusement park dining”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This was close to our motel so we ate here before heading to Disneyland. Note we were closer to Knotts Berry Farm than Disney so if you are closer to Disneyland this may be out of your way a bit. It was a Monday morning week of July 4th and they were pretty busy. Even so they were able to put the 6 of us in a round corner booth within minutes so that was nice. It took awhile to get our first contact for coffee etc- my waitress niece was not impressed. We had a mix of breakfast and lunch orders. Besides having to return an extra crisply bacon order back to crisp it up the food was decent. My nieces liked the specialty fruity drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Service!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was really good. The customer service was great too. The server knew how and what we needed. Thanks Dennys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shei l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad Bar compared to othe Sizzler”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place was good. I travel to Los Angeles on business many times, and Sizzlers is one of the places i go to. This particular Sizzler had a much better salad bar than any others i have gone to. it even had carnitas as part of the salad bar. a must visit at a very good price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing