We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portola Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$96
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
77
74
53
29
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
74
53
29
44
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 277 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good convienient easy to find.close to disney and berry farm.needs a little lift but ok for a stopover.staff friendly and helpful .small outside pool and spa but was used.fridge/coffee maker/microwave/ tv .lift to floors accesable

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjwmaz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your review. Portola Inn and Suites is situated five minutes away from Knott's Berry Farm, and only fifteen minutes from Disneyland. Our property is clean as we try to maintain a clean environment for all our guest. Also our newly remodeled and spacious rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, flat screen television and a personal coffee maker. We are glad our team members shined for you during your stay and that you enjoyed your stay at Portola Inn and Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent one night to attend a wedding in town. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. However, it's frustrating when basic comforts and necessities are overlooked. Our room keys didn't work. Our TV had grainy and blurred reception and our remote did not work properly. The WiFi is extremely weak and loses connection. There were only two small hand soaps and two modest size towels in the bathroom. We actually had to go out and buy body wash and shampoo. The shower pressure is very low due largely to a low pressure head. These are all things that can easily be remedied and which I hope will be done. We look forward to revisiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much for all the feedback you have provided us with. As you know all feedback positive or negative helps us improve where improvement is needed. And I can see from the kind and wonderful feedback you have provided us with, that Portola Inn and Suites needs improvements in those basic comforts and necessities that make a hotel experience worthy. Our team will work diligently on fixing this issues you encountered during your stay that way when you come back to stay with us, your stay will be one pleasure and fun. Thank you once more for the kind feedback you have provided us to improve on.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat and all the staff are friendly and helpful. I love that it's located near the heart of things in Buena Park, but it's not on the busy, busy, Beach Blvd. Instead, it's just off of Beach in a quiet location. There are many restaurants nearby and a shopping center is being built nearby. I really like the continental breakfast they serve. The hotel is small enough that you don't feel like a mouse in a maze. I recently had a problem regarding a reservation and I was very impressed with how it was handled. I actually received a personal phone call from the corporate office and the problem was immediately resolved. We'll definitely be back to Portola. It's clear to me that they really value their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

It is our intention, as well as the intention of any hotel, to provide the best possible customer service to every guest, and we are very much happy to hear that we have just done that during your stay at our Buena Park property. At the same time, we are glad to know that you are a returning guest and that every time you stay at Portola Inn and Suites, you find no issues with our spacious and clean rooms. As you already know all our rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen television, microwave, personal coffee maker, and of course we offer free Wi-Fi, free parking and free complimentary breakfast. Thank you again, and we'll see you soon!


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everyone was friendly, but the pictures online are not anything like it shows. Our family isn't too picky when it comes to hotels, but as soon as we drove up my kids said, "this looks ghetto!" One huge thing that would make us never come back is the carpet....very dirty, you can't walk without sandals or shoes or your feet and socks will be black within minutes and that's my biggest pet peeve. Luckily we weren't there most of the time cause we went to Disneyland 2 out of the 3 days we were there. We were going to try and cancel and go somewhere else, but decided not to hassle with it. We know now to just stay somewhere your familiar with, rather than save $30.00 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrasco_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent experience at Portola Inn and Suites. As you might be aware, we take all feedback into great consideration, as all feedback will help us improve those areas our valued guest see need improving. Portola Inn and Suites is a family friendly hotel, as many families from around the world stay at our property. We always try to maintain a clean and hospitable hotel for our guest, because by doing that, we know that we will be having returning guest. I hope you will be able to provide us with another opportunity at showing you that maybe your first experience at our property was one of chance.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked my room and recommended it to a family friend who also booked. We arrived an hour early and they were awesome about accommodating us. We both go and check our rooms out and low and behold they get a huge room and I with kids get a small room. I got charged the same amount and got at least 1/4 less of a room :/

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the end of the hallway they are BIGGER
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnets3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are glad you and your family decided to stay with us at our family-friendly hotel known as Portola Inn and Suites. As you know, we greatly value all our guest feedback and regarding the small issue you encountered while staying our hotel, you'll be happy to know that, as you have said, you and your friend booked the same room, but because one was at the corner on the hotel, it appeared a bit bigger. We hope you can visit us next time you are in the Buena Park area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews