We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portola Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Spacious, great location, clean, well-appointed, safe, quiet, reasonably priced, exceptional staff...what more can I say. I will stay at Portola Inn and Suites whenever I am in Orange County and I would recommend this motel to everyone - singles, couples and families. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well located and easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review you have on our Buena Park property! We are glad we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed the entire days you stayed with us. At Portola Inn and Suites, we take pride in having safe and well-appointed clean and spacious rooms. Our teams members are always glad to be of assistance any time of the day or night, since we have a 24-hour front desk. Once again, thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Buena Park area.
Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    74
    53
    28
    36
See reviews for
131
44
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights for our Disneyland trip and absolutely loved it. Parking was never a problem and had a great central location to beaches. The lady at the front desk was super nice. The room/bathroom were clean and the appliances worked. The shower was nice and clean. The beds/pillows were really comfortable, the air conditioning felt great and the TV had Cartoon Network. The pool was a little cold, but the jacuzzi was relaxing. Price was good so we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The only elevator is located in the middle of the hotel for those that have a lot of luggage. Get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments you have regarding our Buena Park property. At Portola Inn and Suites, we always try to exceeds our guests expectations, and our team members will be glad to know we exceeded your expections. We hope you can stay with us next time you and your family visit the Buena Park area.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

the rooms were clean and a good bargain for your money. But don't count a free breakfast. Unless you think coffee and some packaged single cookies from 7/11 are your idea of breakfast. Ive stayed across the street at fairfield marriott with a GOOD breakfast, but paid 120 a night vs 69 a night at Porola. So you decide.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and bed is nice and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Portola Inn and Suites. It is unfortunate you did not enjoyed our free continental breakfast to its fullest. Please be aware that our free continental breakfast consist of not only cookies and coffee, but in consists of double chocolate muffins, blueberry muffins, pound cakes, fruits, oranges juice, toast with jellies and butter. Hope you can give us another opportunity at booking with us and we hope you can get the chance to enjoy all the amenities our free continental breakfast has to offer.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Modest place with solid pricing. I've stayed at spots for 45 a night and that came with pimps, hoes, and crackheads. Paid a little more here and got none of that. Of course the staff is Indian. they own all the motels in California. No complaints. As long as my room is clean, my car is safe, and I can sleep I'm happy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayrude23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
It is great to hear about the safe and wonderful experience you had at our Buena Park hotel. We are also happy to hear about how clean our rooms are, and we hope we can see you next time you are in the Buena Park area.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed there to go Disneyland and it gr8 it's take 10 min to reach there. We enjoyed the friendly staff specially dharmesh and his wife they take care of us like family ,the rooms were good size. Only thing lacking was Internet . We will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
It is a pleasure to hear about your great stay at our Buena Park hotel. Please know that we are constantly striving to give our guests a memorable experience both with our hotel accommodations and with the service we provide. And yes, our rooms are well-appointed and roomy. Be assured that we will be working on improving our free wi-fi service, and we hope next time you are in the Buena Park area you will be able to see such improvement.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The amenities were simple, but the rooms were clean and well located. We felt safe and that although a little older, it was a GREAT value. We stayed there with our small children and would do so again. Rooms were spacious, cleaned daily, and the Staff were always super friendly. The only thing lacking was the continental breakfast - we supplemented with some of our own food for nourishishment and flavor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themartinezstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback for other travelers to evaluate our Buena Park Hotel on. We are pleased to know that you found our clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations to your liking! We hope you had just as great to a time at the local attractions Anaheim/Buena Park as to offer. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the OC area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, null, French Polynesia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed in different hotels in buena park but i like that one because they have good price, the location (restaurants + shops nearby) and the manager is great and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback for our other travelers to view. We are pleased to know that you found our accommodations and friendly service to your liking! It is our goal to be on a constant pursuit to improve our services and accommodation for all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Anaheim/Buena Park area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portola Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portola Inn and Suites

Property: Portola Inn and Suites
Address: 7921 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Portola Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Buena Park’s exciting attractions, the Portola Inn & Suites is perfect for family fun. Our Buena Park hotel’s 50 modern guestrooms feature comfortable accommodations. A variety of room types are available including smoking and non-smoking King rooms, smoking and non-smoking Double Bed Queen rooms, and Family Suites that feature two adjoining rooms with two separate bathrooms. Each room features a micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, and high-speed Internet. Each morning, enjoy our complimentary Portola Inn breakfast where you can indulge in fresh fruit, pastries, coffee and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Portola Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portola Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing