We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knott a 'resort', more like motel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Knott a 'resort', more like motel!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Stay here if you like dirty rooms and hallways, bad service, horrible smells, and if you like to waste your money!! After standing in line for half an hour, we were told at check in that our double bed room that we reserved was not available. This must have been the running theme for the day, as other guests encountered the same problems. The roll away bed that was provided as a 'courtesy' looked more comfortable than the sagging matress!! Room are very out dated and in need of remodeling. There was no indication inside the room that an amusement park was a short walk away. Lamps did not work, there were nauseating odors, and we had a great view of palm tree branches against our window. Hallway carpets do have multiple stains, and the ice machine never had ice during our two day stay. Do not be fooled by pictures posted on the internet, or by other reviews indicating a great place to stay.

  • Liked — It was a short walk to Knott's Berry Farm
  • Disliked — That it calls itself a resort. It is very dirty.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crodriguez9925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    558
    252
    134
    99
See reviews for
915
233
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

I had read the reviews of this hotel, but I was still optimistic that I would have a good experience there. I was wrong. Check-in went smoothly, but as soon as we got up to the 7th floor, I saw the stained carpets. And sure enough, although the room was basically nice, there was a ton of mold growing in the bath tub and the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls. The air conditioning was so loud that I could not run it while I slept, even when wearing ear plugs! The pillows were really soft as well. When I called and asked for extra pillows, I was told that some would be delivered shortly. After a half hour wait, I called to check about them. At that point, they told me that there were extra pillows in the dresser, which they should have told me the first time. I'm not normally a picky traveler, but other than a smooth check-in and check-out, there was absolutely nothing good about this hotel. And I'm still totally confused as to how it could be rated a three star hotel when it wasn't even clean. This is a one star property at best, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Proximity to Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland.
  • Disliked — The hotel was filthy.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The hotel was in a great location but there was a $10 per stay parking charge which included in and out priviledges. There was no ice or vending machine on the first floor (where my room was located) but they were on all the other floors- which meant an unnecessary elevator ride. The carpet had a dirty sticky substance right next to the bed, which was nauseating to step in. The face bowl backed up as soon as the water was turned on. The onsite restaurant had a bar, which was a bonus. The pool had a spray ground, but on the day we went to use it, the pool area was shut down (on a Sunday July afternoon). I would rather stay in one of the motels along Beach Blvd rather than paying the cost for this "resort" hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dirty nasty carpet, moldy shower, backed up sink
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Phynelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We arrived at the Hotel prior L.A.X Airport which wasn`t too far away, our first Impression was wow, It was huge, It looked liked something out of a Walt Disney Movie, It was a really nice Hotel, great location, near everything, all the theme parks, we was only staying for like 1 night so It didnt make a difference to us, we ate at the hotel and that was awesome, 24oz steak, yes try the food, very clean hotel, rooms clean, tes/coffee facilities In room, air con, they must of had a little trouble In the restaurent the next morning, we orderd and waited 15 minutes, still never turned up, our coach was leaving pressty much soon so we ate nothing, we had free coffee but we didn`t moan, overall It was beautiful, would go back again...

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving the resort
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Emerge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of Knott's Berry Farm, this is your hotel. if you're looking for a clean hotel, this is not where you want to stay.

Check-in is 4pm. If you arrive early (before 2pm or so), don't expect to have a room waiting for you. If you purchased a package deal through the hotel, you can arrive early, pick up your park tickets and hit Knott's Berry the whole day. Oherwise, there's the Buena Park Mall close by to bide your time at. The front desk was very friendly and check-in was painless.

There's only 3 elevators to cover 9 floors, but they're extremely fast. The hallway carpeting have decade-old stains all over them so don't walk barefoot. The rooms are standard size hotel rooms. We felt a bit scrunched (2 adults and 2 small kids) in the room with 2 queens. There's not much walking area or much space to put anything down on. The shower/tub was quite clean, but the bathroom itself was quite tiny. The pillows were way too soft and the bedspreads had brown stains on them. We ignored these things and enjoyed our stay, since we weren't in our room all day anyway. The pool was clean, but a bit small. There's also a water fountain play area for the kids next to the pool.

The good thing is that the hotel is literally a 5-minute walk to the entrance of Knott's Berry Farm and the shops right outside of the park. This is a major plus if you have small children. There's a row of shops that include a bakery, TGIF, Mrs. Knott's Chicken restaurant, Snoopy headquarters (souvenirs) and a Knott's Berry Farm jam store. Everyone is told to eat at Mrs. Knott's for their famous fried chicken meals. Be prepared for a long wait and an ok dinner. The chicken was average, however, the biscuits and mashed potatoes and gravy were absolutely out of this world. Your best bet is to save some time and money and order from the "Chicken-to-go" place right next door. You can still order the same type of food the restaurant serves without the hassles and take it back to your room.

For the price and location, we were able to deal with some of the inconveniences listed above. Again, if cleanliness is what you're looking for, you should try somewhere else. For convenience, this is the place for you.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank sharka_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

I found a super rate on [--] for $45 per night feb 2007. The hotel was nice, quite, clean and big. Only 10 minutes from disneyland off the santa ana 5. Resturants all along the main road. Would stay again.

  • Liked — Great rate, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — no objections
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kameleondesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We stayed at this hotel on a Hotwire purchase of $59 and $73 after taxes and fees. The guest services account showed that total cost of the room was $54.88.

Anyways, parking is $10/day but because we only stayed from 9pm-7am to attend a conference, we were able to park on the street. Be aware of street signs if you are trying to save money on parking because there is a portion of the streets are by special permit/resident parking only.

There is a Walgreens that is open 24 hours/day at the corner of Crescent and Beach Blvd.

We were expecting a dirty room as others have reported but we were very pleased with our room. It was a non-smoking king room#818. The room was clean with Clairol Herbal Essence toiletries. The only negative was that there was a drainage problem with the tub.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMNGUYEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
784 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing