We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 18, 2007

We stayed two nights in the hotel with my family. The rooms were a great value and not bad. They are not luxury but they did the job and we walked to Knotts Berry Farm. The restaurant is a little overpriced but overall it was a good stay. The rooms were clean and the service was fine.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    535
    233
    130
    98
See reviews for
850
223
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2007

My wedding reception was at a restaurant 2 blocks from the hotel so I booked 4 rooms for my wedding out-of-town guest last Sep and the fifth room is KING-bed for my groom & I to spend the night before we took off to Vegas. Had call & spoke to the manager about our rooms. All 5 rooms was confirmed. None of the guests like their room. The room was just ok, but all experienced water problems with the shower. One had no hot water. My groom & I checked in late around mid-night and our KING-bed room was not available. All the rooms were booked!!!! The only available room is in the corner with roll-away beds. They were very uncomfortable so we decided to sleep on the floor instead. What a ripped off! We paid for KING-bed and got uncomfortable roll-away beds. This is after I had personally spoke to the manager & informed her the importance of confirming our rooms for my wedding wkend.

  • Disliked — Customer service. Not having the room available after confirmation.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay elsewhere if you can.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

We did not actually stay here but did a site inspection for work (I am a travel agent).

This hotel is located on Knott’s Berry Farm and is also within walking distance to other attractions such as Soak City and Medieval Times Dinner.

Rooms are of a good moderate size and offer a choice of a standard room or a Snoopy Themed room which is fantastic for Snoopy fans.

This property offers complimentary transfers to Disneyland and is great for families as it offers a children’s pool and also games room.

  • Liked — The location to attractions in Buena Park
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a Snoopy Themed room :)
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

I was thoroughly unimpressed with the front desk staff at this hotel. They checked us in late and we nearly missed the wedding at the chapel across the street that we'd flown in just to be at. I got the distinct feeling that policy (like, checking in at 4:00 and not a minute before) was far more important than accomodating guests' needs - or even acknowledging waiting guests in the first place! I would not recommend this hotel. It's nothing special to begin with and the staff really leave something to be desired. It was a very disappointing and frustrating experience.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JS1234Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2006

This is not a bad place to stay if you are looking for value. We paid only $55.00 (off saeason) including tax and I must say at that price this hotel was quite a bargain. It is within walking distance of the Knott's theme park and offers a free shuttle to Disney. Although they do charge $10.00 to park, it included the length of stay so we did not have to move our car to park at Knott's Berry Farm the next day. Hotel service was incredible. Snoopy shows up in the lobby and in the restaurant Amber Waves. It was a great photo op. The restaurant itself was wonderful. We ate there twice because it wasn't crowded and the food was exceptional offering rather large portions. We stayed in a regular room instead of a snoopy room which would have been an additional $150.00. I figured I could buy quite a few snoopies for that price and decorate myself. At first we were given an adjoining room on the second floor. The rooms do need updating. Spreads are a little gross. Sheets were worn but clean. Blankets were pretty thin. The bathroom did show mold in the caulking and around the tub. I could have lived with all that except the walls are literally paper thin, and the neighbors next door were a bit loud. When I called the desk to see about a room change, they quickly accomodated me and moved us to the third floor within 20 minutes. I must say that this room appeared less used and quite a bit fresher. No trace of mold. It was very quiet even though the pool was still open. Mattresses are firm. (I prefer, but my husband wasn't too happy.) They offer water for $3.00 but it is a large bottle. One litre I think. The hotel gift shop was quite reasonably priced and the clerk was wonderfully charming. The workout room was probably the highlight of my stay. It is quite well appointed and has a sauna and a steam room. The pool area was just okay. The kids will enjoy it. I would stay again but I don't think I would pay more than $125.00 during peak unless they remodel and get better spreads. Just a tip:If you are going to Knott's, they were giving out coupons upon entrance to TGIF and Amber Waves ( The hotel restaurant) It is for up to 2 free kids meals with adult entree purchases. Must be used before 4:00p.m. I recommend Amber Waves again because the food was so good and you can get a picture with Snoopy. Dinner entree's run about $17.00 but well worth it. Salmon was awesome, and the Cajun steak still makes my mouth water. Kid's pizza is enough for big two. I imagine lunch would be less costly and would fill you for the day! It still would be cheaper and better than eating in the park.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Thin walls.
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a quiet room away from other occupants.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank iluvmi3kds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

The Knotts hotel was OK. Room was pretty large. Check in was OK. My only complaint would be that our room was dirty (found rubbish in the cabinets, hair on the bathroom basin, carpet was dirty). Overall, it looks like the hotel is in need of a major makeover. Short walk to Knotts Berry Farm. Breakfast at Amber Waves was horrible. However, all employees we encountered at the hotel and restaurant were friendly and courteous.

  • Liked — Location to Knotts Berry Farm
  • Disliked — Room was filthy
  • Tips/Secrets — I wouldn't recommend staying here
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiyomi-San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

I do not recommend this hotel. One of the employee's let someone into my room, just by knowing my first name and cell number. And i barely knew this person (that was let in), but my camera was missing when i returned from the park.

We made sure the manager knew my situation, she informed me, that i would be awarded a night stay in the future, of course i never heard from her again.

Nice going, i'll be sure to advise anyone that would want to stay at this hotel, to not even think about it.

Unless of course they want some strangers over.

  • Liked — theme park
  • Disliked — see my review
  • Tips/Secrets — stay some where else, employee's well let anyone into your room
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank famousstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
732 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing