We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel. Bad maintenance problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
novato, ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Hotel. Bad maintenance problems.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2005

Checked in on a sunday and had to wait for 1 1/2 hours for our room to be ready. The drain in the bathtub wouldn't work so they gave us a second room. That room had problems with the a/c so they upgraded us to a third room. One of their oversized rooms. We should have been happy but the same problems were in the third room also. No draining in the bathtub and the a/c leaked so much water that it soaked my kids suitcases that were sitting over two feet away from the a/c unit. Maintenance was in our room every day trying to fix the problems and on the third day we came back from a day out to find our room door ajar. We called down to find that the maintenance guy had left it propped open for more than an hour. They said he left it open for the turn down service which we never get since we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. I think they were just trying to cover themselves since the maids have keys of their own. Kate, the mananger on duty seemed unprepared to make it up to us and just said "sorry". It wasn't later until I said I was a bit upset because it had taken her 5 hours to get back to me. She tried to give us a free breakfast but by that time I was kinda over it. The standard rooms are small but clean. A/C and drainage seems to be a recurring problem and Kate admitted it was there no. 1 downfall. Just be prepared!!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wsissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    535
    234
    130
    98
See reviews for
852
223
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2005

This place was great for families! the room was spacious - but I think it needed the carpet cleaned. It had a weird smell in it. We stayed at the end of the hallway so noise for us wasn't a problem. The pool area was great - and they even have cocktails pool side. It's great for a viist to the parks, and they even have a Disneyland shuttle. (We didn't take it, but I noticed it one day) We bought the package deal, and the Breakfast buffet was small, but yummy. There is a laundry room, but it's small. I had to wait for washers/dryers. I liked the 12 noon checkout time, and I reccomend going and getting chicken from the store by the park to take back to the room. YUMMY and a great price. Place was clean, and staff was super nice. We'll definately stay again.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel_momColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2005

We stayed here from July 12th thru to July 19th, booked thru fun sun vacations. The place was clean, airconditioner worked great as we hit south Cal during a heat wave! We had only 3 problems, the bathroom door was off it's hinges (fixed right away) then the toilet plugged next day (fixed) and the maid service on thursday didn't come until 5pm! We were tired, we left the hotel early (7:30am) came back at lunch and hit the pool (which is awsome) and by 5pm were getting ready to go eat and then go back to Disneyland, when they showed up, I told them not to bother. I got the feeling they weren't into cleaning. but we did talk to the front desk and asked that the room be cleaned between 9am and 1pm. The food was good, and thru fun sun we got a deal where the kids eat free with an adult. The voucher is to be kept by us the entire stay, and if I hadn't gotten it back from the waitress that first morning she would have kept it. So make sure they know about the voucher and keep it with you for as long as the date written on it states.
The shuttle service was great, the first day we stayed too long at Disneyland and I got heat stroke.. but we learned to go early in the morning and then come back by 1pm and then go back around 7pm, bypassing the heat and hanging out at the pool. The drivers are great and have such great senses of humor.
The food at the hotel restaurant, Amber waves is nice, the all you can eat prime rib night was great! but you can get sick of it quickly, we found T.I.G.I Fridays near the entrance to Knott's park and had great dinners there!
Disneyland, San Diego Zoo and Universal were ridiculously expensive, so we were pleasantly surprised and pleased at the reasonable prices of the stores at the Knott's park! The food was still rather $$ but the hats, t-shirts and stuff was well priced.
We went to Walgreens (just 2 blocks up crescent) and got some deals on t-shirts and munchies, and bottled water! a must for hitting the parks. We bought 2 dozen waters for $7, there is not fridge in the rooms but we brought a collapsable cooler and filled it with ice from the machine (go in the morning-it's empty by night time)
Our only real problem was that the travel agent booked our airport shuttle thru a company that won't pick you up if there aren't enough people to justifly the fuel costs! so we waited over an hour and no one showed! then a nice gentleman from mickey's space shuttle drove us to our hotel for $10 per person. the kids were tired and cranky and frankly by then so were we. so we paid the money and decided to use that company to take us back to the airport as well.
Next time we go back we will go for longer, and visit knott's park for more than the one day, they had the best rides and we had the most fun there! If you go to universal hollywood I reccomend spending the extra $60 per person for the front of the line pass. it really works great and we didn't have to line up at ALL. the Disney fast pass doesn't work that well and should adopt the front of the line pass idea instead.
A quick warning to those who book thru FunSun, the book says that Sandiego Zoo and Knott's berry farm have a Canadian money at par, This is absolutely not TRUE! we were very unhappy, when we asked they were like "what does at Par mean??" we had to go to the park security to exchange our canadian money, so beware of those little "at par" things, it is false. I hope this helps you!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepsimom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2005

No longer a Raddisson property. The room could have been in better shape, but the queen size beds helped. Bathroom was abit mildewed. Humidity problem. Stayed here for 2 nights, June 22 & 23. Very convenient for going to the park. But there was alot of noise going on around the outside of the hotel & in the rooms above & below & next to us. Made it difficult to sleep, especially when the noise was still going at 1am. Our room faced the hotel courtyard & towards the park. They were testing Ghostrider early in the morning & that made for some more noise. 1 night, we got take out from Mrs. Knott's restaurant & ate back in the room. That worked out well. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, & not too overpriced for that area, except for maybe the breakfast buffet. They day we went to Knott's Theme park, Thursday June 23, the longest line we encountered was at Ghostrider. Went to Silver Bullet 1st thing & only 5 minute wait, same for Xcelerator. We would stay here again, even if it were only for the convenience of being able to walk to the parks & not have to drive in that LA/OC area traffic for a day or 2.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank readynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2005

We paid 122.00 per night for a two night stay. Did not get a package deal because we got a discount coupon on Ebay for a better deal. Parking is 9.00 per stay, free would be better. Room definately needs remodelling. asked for a room by the pool, we got first floor with pool viewfrom window, although if it had been sliding doors we could have walked right out to the pool. When I opened the window, I realized it had neither a screen or a lock. After a call they brought a little screw to lock the window, potentially dangerous as we were on the first floor. Carpet was worn and looked very dirty, bedding was a bit threadbare also. Pool was very nice, pretty big with a water play area for kids and a big jacuzzi nice and hot. The workout room looked nice, but we didn't use it. They did have a game room that was small with not very good selection of games. The restaurant does provide free good tasting coffee, although there's a nice courtyard with tables outside that would be perfect to sit and drink coffee except that it's locked until 9 or 10AM. We were on Chicago time so we were up at 7AM. You can't find a better location for the park and Soak City, you can walk to and from both. Did not eat at the attached restaurant, but did eat at Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner REstaurant wich I love, although it looks like it has never been remodelled since the first time I ate there35 years ago. I would stay again but it REALLY needs to be remodelled!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing