We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellence on a budget”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

stayed here set 2013 for a week have to say we were very pleased wit the hotel. The location is great the on site restaurant is brilliant and guest of hotel get 20% discount our room and a faulty shower head and the batteries needed replacing on the remote both job where completed within 1 hour of reporting. Room was cleaned everyday with out fail. if your looking for a clean friendly hotel, close to all the attractions look no further 10 min from Disney (drive) walking distance to soak world , medieval times

Room Tip: Amber waves on site restaurant is great mention your staying at hotel for 20% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c4r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    556
    246
    133
    99
See reviews for
897
231
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel quit often I love it we have 3 children one disabled 4 yr old the hotel gives us a room on the bottom floor the staff is so great housekeeping brings you what you need ASAP as well as room service there restaurant has great breakfast as well as dinner we ordered pizza and it was probably the best fresh pizza we've had in a long time
It is so close to knotts we would walk over to knotts and when we would get tired we would come back to room and rest and then back again this is a great hotel to stay at the pool is amazing for adults as well as children they have a play area with water sprayers. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone we travel often and this is by far my families favorite from the service to food to closeness to knotts I give it a 100% review u won't be disappointed its well worth the money EnJoy;,)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelles4mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here Labor day weekend. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The parks are within walking distance and very convenient. My grandkids loved staying here. With the hotel package deal, I can afford to visit with my grandkids often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We came to Knotts berry farm go celebrate my 32nd birthday and it was a great decision! My boyfriend and I brought 9 people with us and it was awesome! Having the hotel right next to the amusement park is a great idea!! The easy pay option was also a great way to pay for the vacation before you even get there!! We are already planning another trip next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamat5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Knotts Berry Farm to break up our travel between Australia and New York. We couldn't decide on where to stay in LA but came across this while looking. Having the theme park next door was a bonus and the shops out the front provided added ways to pass our time while we were there. The room was a little dated but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The A/C would only operate on high fan, we overcame this by pre-cooling the room before going to bed. I thought Knotts Berry Farm Resort was value for money especially when we purchased the package which included a park pass and dining. Reception staff were always friendly and willing to assist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgroper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in neighboring rooms with son, wife and grand daughters. Rooms were near parking lot which made it a little noisy, but not a problem. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Housekeeper Anna even went out of her way to find my little granddaughter's sock monkey that was accidently taken with the sheets. Service was over the top! Food at the Amber Waves was enjoyed by everyone. I would recommend the package for people with little ones. The pool area was nice with a splash pad area for the tots and a nice spa as well. Short walk to Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park. Great vacation. Would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was great for the money,friendly staff,one guy showed me how to unlock our ipad,very help full.
Ice machines poor,on our floor,the ice machine didn't work,the other floors were empty.
The hotel use Grand Express Tours to take you to Disney Land etc,so that is what we used.
We booked Disneyland,Universal Studios,and a Tour around LA.
The LA tour was booked 3 days in advance,on that day, was our last day in LA,we arrived down in the foyer at 8:45am being picked up at 9:00am at 9:10am I went to the concierge,and was told they would be in traffic,at 9:20am my wife went back to them and they were phoning Grand Express Tours,and was told they had forgot to pick us up,and they would not be coming back to get us,so 1 day not sure what we could do,so jumped on a bus and went to Huntington Beach,bus trip long,bus driver a fantastic person,and Huntington beach 11/10.We loved it.
On our return trip to LA, in 11 days or so we stayed at the Holiday Inn, not far from the airport and had 1 day to do something,so we did a trip into LA with VIP TOURS,the driver was fantastic,plus the day could not have been better,time was getting on and we had to get to the airport by 6:00pm,traffic was bad and the driver new we had to get to the airport and contacted his office,to ask if he could use the express lane,which costs $$,we saved 1 hour or more,thanks to our driver and his company,we made in back to our hotel with no problems.
Thanks to our driver and VIP TOURS

Room Tip: Our room was great,on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is never a good situation when plans don't work out but you have such an amazing attitude about the situation that you deserved the positive experiences to follow. We hope to see you soon! Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager- 714-243-2006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
775 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 18 in Buena Park
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing