We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were visiting family members about an hour away and decided at the last minute to visit Knott's Berry Farm (6/9) before we drove back to CO. First, I am a bargain shopper and for our last minute reservation, the Knott's Hotel direct website was the cheapest by far from any of the other websites. We booked a package deal for one night hotel, park tickets, breakfast buffet and parking. We came from staying at a Courtyard in Riverside, CA and I can tell you that this hotel's standard room was by far better. The staff was always friendly, the hotel was very clean and our room was a very good size. Yes, the tub/toilet area had been horribly caulked a million times and could have used a bit of a overhaul but everything else in the room was great. It's not a 5 star hotel and for what we paid, we were perfectly fine with it! Very close to the park which made it very easy to take my 2 yr old back for a quick nap and go back to the park again before closing. We did not pay extra for the Snoopy room but our kids managed to see him in the hotel lobby right before bedtime (he was in pajamas) and again at the restaurant during breakfast. They LOVED that and we were not anticipating it so it was a GREAT bonus for them! I am always leery of when hotels offer a breakfast buffet (inc. in our room package) but it was really good! Great selection of hot items, cold items and fresh fruit. The waiter was super friendly, attentive and even suggested to-go cups with fresh coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0xy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Decent hotel for families, rooms hadn't changed much since I'd been there 6 years ago but the flat screen tv was great! The service was really good, 2 young people in particular (sorry I can't remember your names) were really great, they were super friendly and personal.
The free shuttle to Disneyland is the best part! When checking out, the shuttle driver was even kind enough to drop me at my next hotel near Disneyland!
Pool was good, buffet breakfast wasn't as amazing as I remembered it but there are a few good food choices around, Fridays was my favorite.

Only criticism was that the bathroom door was almost falling off its hinges when I got there but I talked to reception the next day and they got someone right up to fix it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaysexhaver420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

the rooms are small, out dated and cheap looking. the crappy $5 coffee maker in the room was defective and leaked all over the deal destroying my lap top. when checking out nobody asked how our stay was our even offered a discount for destroying my personal property. never again knotts hotel, never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Please accept an apology on behalf of the entire team at the Knott’s Hotel for what was clearly a frustrating experience. I do not see a report regarding the situation in the past few days surrounding your review so I am hoping to get some more information if possible. We do have several room types at our property of varying sizes designed to cater to the space and financial needs of our guests. While I do not see them as ‘out dated’ or ‘cheap looking’ I can certainly understand how the room may have been too small for your needs depending on the chosen room type at the time of booking. I would be happy to facilitate a claim regarding your lap top and discuss your stay further if you would please contact me directly at your convenience. I thank you for your feedback and again apologize for your negative experience. Stephen Ruggiero, 714-243-2006

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my partner and another couple. i really enjoyed it. It was so nice. staff were friendly and helpful. it was right beside the theme park and water park soak city. it was so cool. if i return ill def be staying here.i loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ais36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were looking for a fun place for us and our 2 kids to stay a couple days before a cruise, and being only 15-20min from the cruise terminal, this hotel was perfect! We took advantage of the package deal which included tickets to the park, breakfast each day and 1 dinner.

The hotel is old and shows signs wear and tear, but it is clean and overall a very good value. The hotel is right next door to Knott’s Berry farm. It has an onsite restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We requested a room on the upper floor and the management was happy to oblige! For best views of the park, ask for a higher floor on the west side of the building.

Only draw back were the beds. They were so hard I had to peek at the mattresses, which suprisingly, looked new! LOL

Room Tip: For best views of the park, ask for a higher floor on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanyonGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel got everything we need; Internet, free dinner, free breakfast buffet , swimming pool , work out gym and the Knotts berry Farm ticket is included . Amazing deal 392 bucks tax included for 5 people ! My kids loved it! We'll be back here next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemobebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday celebration with my husband. Went on a Tuesday thinking it would be less crowded but it also happens to be Graduation time. It ended up being fine, we enjoyed ourselves.

OK now onto the hotel. We got the Supreme Package which was a King bed and lots of goodies. We had free parking, Knott's tickets for two, breakfast buffet, and a nice dinner with more options than are listed on the web site. The food was really good in our opinion for both meals. No, the eggs weren't watery. The hotel was nicely appointed and decorated as was our room. WiFi was good.

We checked in early and we couldn't get in our room, but we were able to pre checkin and request a high floor, and also get our Knotts tickets. We had an ice chest in the car, so we tailgated when we wanted to take breaks from Knotts. Brought back a couple "to go Chicken breasts" that were the best.

Checkin is at 4 but we got our room about 1:30. It was nice to walk back and forth from Knotts. We had a view of the pool and our car in the parking lot. We forgot our swimsuits so we didn't go in the pool, but we did check it out. Loved the water park feature. We also went in the gym/fitness center and was surprised at all the great machines, the steam and sauna, the restrooms. Very nice.

We would absolutely book this again.

Room Tip: We liked being on a high floor (6) overlooking the pool. We were right next to the elevator and ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h20_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $97 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing