We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gets bad reviews, but I didn't experience anything bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Gets bad reviews, but I didn't experience anything bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just concluded our first trip to Knotts Berry Farm hotel. I was a little worried with the reviews. For the price I felt like this was a very nice hotel. Location was great, Amber Waves food was great, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Noise level?? What do you expect at an amusement park.....you get close proximity. If you want a Hilton go pay the price for the Hilton. If you want location with a nice pool and good food I would suggest this hotel. Snoopy in the lobby in the evening....so cute!

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet room on the far side of the hotel away from the amusement park let the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    502
    222
    126
    97
See reviews for
795
207
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last year on our honeymoon and thought we would stay again for our Anniversary. We enjoy going to Knott's Berry Farm as it is right next door. For my part, I thought the pool, and jacuzzi were excellent and I thought the fitness room was great. They even have a steam room, which I enjoyed. We didn't eat at the restaurant as it seemed expensive, so I couldn't say if it was good or not. I don't like the fact that they charge you $7.00 for parking though. The staff were very friendly at all times. My wife will finish with her thoughts.
The room was very clean and decorated nicely other than the chair and ottoman, which was very comfortable by the way, but were light blue whereas rest of room in earthtones. The bed was extremely comfortable though I would suggest a fourth pillow (but I didn't search the room or call downstairs and could have either found or gotten one). There weren't enough outlets; had to take the coffeemaker to the sink to use. I would suggest a mirror over the desk in order to use as makeup table. The only thing that surprised me as didn't see this last year, was the sink faucet and bathroom door handle were very used, doorknob two colors...both need replacement. Again; however, the room was clean, comfortable and the TV was very good. Perhaps some of the rooms already have these but a mini fridge and small microwave would be handy. We liked that the desk called to make sure everything was satisfactory, but, they should have waited a little longer to allow us to inspect the room more thoroughly.

Room Tip: If you would like a good view of the park at night choose a room high on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braddock52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family stayed in early November. This hotel costs three times what the other next door motels cost. The only thing you get is the name. It is an old hotel with small rooms. The staff was very unfriendly. Besides the overpriced hotel you had to pay to park there. The 3 small elevators always had a waiting line and were extremely slow. There was nothing I liked about this hotel. My wife had a problem plugging in the iron as there were no plug ins except for the tv toys, and be carefull if you even touch one there is a charge. Don't even get me started on the restaurant. To get a refill on their $3 cup of coffee was an act of congress. They just kept ignoring you. They must be taught to save all the money on refills as they will neaver see you again. Too bad they can't treat people better. Next time I go for the quality not the name.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. The beds are terrible, no view and now I itch. Jamie has a rash on his bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Elmer, I apologize for the negative experience that you had during your stay with us. We agree that there is no excuse for poor guest service and are shocked that you were treated in this way. On behalf of the entire team at the Knott’s Berry Farm Hotel we hope that you give us another chance to experience the superior service and convenience the vast majority of our guests are used to.
-Stephen, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in at Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel in the last week of October 2012. It was so near the Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park that you could hear the yells of the thrill riders of the park during night time. But was not really that annoying.

The staff was helpful, although we were greeted by a $4.00 dollar bottled water upon entering the room. The room was nice though and the four of us could fit into its two queen beds.

They have a complimentary shuttle ride to the Disneyland, which we availed. The shuttle van was decent.

The hotel in general was very good and the staff was very accomodating. My only complaint was that there was this peculiar odor in one of their side stairways going to the lobby from the pool side. Perhaps, it was the carpet.

Other than that, we were fully satisfied and would give this hotel a rating of 4.25 out of 5.0.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patersoneditha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights, California!
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great family event! The hotel had monsters walking around "greeting" people! We went to the pre-haunt scare buffet (included in the package), the breakfast (included in the package), and our room was HUGE and very comfortable. We looked out on part of Ghostrider, and although we didn't spend much time in the room, it was perfect for three people.

Room Tip: We like higher floor rooms, and we were in the middle of the floor and the room was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksddrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

As always, on our trip to Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park, we always stay for a day or two at the Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful, the food is Amber Waves Restaurant is good. The place still looks the same after visiting it over the past 15 years or so. Some of the staff are still the same and they remember us. We stayed at the beginning of our trip and the King Size Bed was hard but because we had a 12 hour flight, we were shattered so we did sleep. We went back to the hotel for the last two nights and this time our beds were very comfortable but they put us in room 124 where you could here the noise from the hotel dryers in the laundry. They did offer us another room. The best thing about this Hotel is that its the closest hotel to the Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park, so its location is ideal. Its only a 5 minute walk through the carpark into the Theme Park and it is, ok value for money. We will still continue to stay there for a night just because of its location.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet area of the hotel with comfy beds. It seems like certain rooms have had their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We are regulars to the Halloween Haunt at Knott's and stay at the Knott's hotel most of the time due to the packages they offer and it's just so close...it's just so convenient. I have seen major changes in this hotel over the years ( better changes). And this stay was by far the best one. We got there a little early and checked in and our room was ready. The rooms are not that big and yes the hotel is a bit dated but for the price it's pretty good. We got the Haunted Dreams package and went to our pre scare dinner. This was the best food we have ever had at the hotel. Like I said before, we have stayed here many different times for the haunt and I can tell the difference from past years. The food was fresh, the employes were helpful and very friendly. After we had our dinner we went to the haunt....what a great night! Breakfast buffet the next morning (included in haunt package) was really good. We were very surprised with this visit on how much things have changed. Looking forward to next year already!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanshan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing