We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the same.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

As always, on our trip to Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park, we always stay for a day or two at the Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful, the food is Amber Waves Restaurant is good. The place still looks the same after visiting it over the past 15 years or so. Some of the staff are still the same and they remember us. We stayed at the beginning of our trip and the King Size Bed was hard but because we had a 12 hour flight, we were shattered so we did sleep. We went back to the hotel for the last two nights and this time our beds were very comfortable but they put us in room 124 where you could here the noise from the hotel dryers in the laundry. They did offer us another room. The best thing about this Hotel is that its the closest hotel to the Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park, so its location is ideal. Its only a 5 minute walk through the carpark into the Theme Park and it is, ok value for money. We will still continue to stay there for a night just because of its location.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet area of the hotel with comfy beds. It seems like certain rooms have had their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We are regulars to the Halloween Haunt at Knott's and stay at the Knott's hotel most of the time due to the packages they offer and it's just so close...it's just so convenient. I have seen major changes in this hotel over the years ( better changes). And this stay was by far the best one. We got there a little early and checked in and our room was ready. The rooms are not that big and yes the hotel is a bit dated but for the price it's pretty good. We got the Haunted Dreams package and went to our pre scare dinner. This was the best food we have ever had at the hotel. Like I said before, we have stayed here many different times for the haunt and I can tell the difference from past years. The food was fresh, the employes were helpful and very friendly. After we had our dinner we went to the haunt....what a great night! Breakfast buffet the next morning (included in haunt package) was really good. We were very surprised with this visit on how much things have changed. Looking forward to next year already!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shanshan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent location, right next to the park. The staff was nice, we stayed at room 818, it was OK but I personally did not like the bed sheets were rough so definitely need to change for new ones, the bathroom was clean. In general we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank covac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is right near the amusement park. We went for Knotts Scary Farm and they really go all out with decorations! The hotel itself is OK. Checkin was fast and they were friendly. The beds in my room sucked. That was the worst thing was the beds other than that it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 1 night and it was miserable. The housekeeper had to physically break into the room for us (door was stuck shut). The beds are rock hard, no mini fridge/microwave (nothing to keep my medical supplies cold), coffee maker had to be carried into bathroom to make coffee, the air conditioner was sooo noisy it was extremely hard to watch TV or conduct a conversation. There isn't a table to sit at (other than the desk) to eat at, if you were to order their breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

we appoligize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your comments. I hope that you will give us another chance to win you business at your next visit in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at knotts berry farm hotel. The check in was quick and easy, location is excellent and facilities were perfect for us - well equipped gym and very nice pool area. The location is fantastic esp. if you want to go to knotts berry farm. We had a car but the mall, restaurants, supermarket were all In walking distance. Parking at the hotel was easy and safe too. The room was ok, although the bathroom was in need of a reno and I was surprised not to have a fridge in the room (but requested one and got it immediately). My son loved seeing snoopy in the lobby every day and the goblin thing for the haunt was a bit of fun too. Didn't eat here at all so can't comment on the food. Staff were all very nice and a special thanks to Alex who helped us out on several occasions.

Would definitely recommend it to families who want to go to knotts berry farm.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma_babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are really glad that your stay was a memorable experience. We look forward to your future business.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was such a big disapointment! Durring our roadtrip we planned to spend 2 nights in The Candy Cane Inn and 2 nights here whilst in LA however I wish we hadnt and had stayed at the Candy Cane! This hotel was quite clean and the lobby was nice. The pool area was good, nice play bit for the kids with squirters etc. However there were things in the room that were broken and the hotel was very noisy, from people outside walking past, in the pool and on the bacolny below as well as babies crying through the night. Our stay was okay but it was definatly not as good as the candy cane!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I appoligize that you stay was not everything you expected. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that our hotel is up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
803 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: $98 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing