We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst rooms ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst rooms ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 1 night and it was miserable. The housekeeper had to physically break into the room for us (door was stuck shut). The beds are rock hard, no mini fridge/microwave (nothing to keep my medical supplies cold), coffee maker had to be carried into bathroom to make coffee, the air conditioner was sooo noisy it was extremely hard to watch TV or conduct a conversation. There isn't a table to sit at (other than the desk) to eat at, if you were to order their breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
we appoligize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your comments. I hope that you will give us another chance to win you business at your next visit in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    485
    208
    126
    97
See reviews for
771
196
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at knotts berry farm hotel. The check in was quick and easy, location is excellent and facilities were perfect for us - well equipped gym and very nice pool area. The location is fantastic esp. if you want to go to knotts berry farm. We had a car but the mall, restaurants, supermarket were all In walking distance. Parking at the hotel was easy and safe too. The room was ok, although the bathroom was in need of a reno and I was surprised not to have a fridge in the room (but requested one and got it immediately). My son loved seeing snoopy in the lobby every day and the goblin thing for the haunt was a bit of fun too. Didn't eat here at all so can't comment on the food. Staff were all very nice and a special thanks to Alex who helped us out on several occasions.

Would definitely recommend it to families who want to go to knotts berry farm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma_babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are really glad that your stay was a memorable experience. We look forward to your future business.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was such a big disapointment! Durring our roadtrip we planned to spend 2 nights in The Candy Cane Inn and 2 nights here whilst in LA however I wish we hadnt and had stayed at the Candy Cane! This hotel was quite clean and the lobby was nice. The pool area was good, nice play bit for the kids with squirters etc. However there were things in the room that were broken and the hotel was very noisy, from people outside walking past, in the pool and on the bacolny below as well as babies crying through the night. Our stay was okay but it was definatly not as good as the candy cane!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appoligize that you stay was not everything you expected. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that our hotel is up to your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed on Sept. 29 for one night. We attended the Knott's Scary Farm event. Stayed in room 330, double queen bed, four people. I would stay at this hotel again only for the convenience of walking to Knott's. It was very close to the entrance. You have to pay to park your car - $7 (I think this is the norm now for most hotels). They do not have a free continental breakfast - $10.

The hotel itself is old - maybe 20 yrs. or more. The bathroom did not have a vent for showering, so walls, door and such were wet after shower. You could see it's been going on for some time since the wood on the bottom of the door was warped. We had enough towels and they were clean. One of the bedspreads had some crusty stain on it - don't know what it was. We removed the bedspread from the bed (it was itchy anyway). The pillows were so soft it was like not having a pillow at all. I guess we could've asked for firmer pillows, but didn't.

When we were headed out to dinner we stopped at Check-in to find out what was nearby. The person behind the desk acted like we were bothering him. He gave a vague and quick list of nearby restaurants with no indication of how to get there (whether walking distance, you have to drive, etc.). We knew there was a TGIFriday somewhere near, but he didn't bother telling us how to get there. Turns out it was really close to the entrance of Knott's!! ugh!

Again, I would stay here again for the convenience of walking to Knott's. If you are a high maintenance person, in otherwords, expect everything about the hotel to be perfect - then don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments so we can improve as a hotel for our guest. I am positive on your next visit that things will be different. We strive to be the best in service.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The worst "hotel" ever !!!! The sheets had hair, blankets had multiple stains , bathroom had hair and stains. I can't believe a theme park would put their name behind a hotel that is so poorly maintained. When I complained I was told I was in a "refurbished" room. I am furious. DON'T STAY HERE!!! They are MANY other choices.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationlover310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appoligize that your stay was not to your expectations. I would like it if you could call us and talk about it if someone has not contacted already. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

For $150 we had a twin queen room, hot buffet breakfast, car parking and two adult entry tickets to Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. If you are looking for somewhere to stay near the park and can get a deal, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kemper_Forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is right next to knotts berry farm theme park but this isnt in some remote location & the park itself isnt the only reason to stay at this hotel! The theme park doesnt interfere with the hotel either as in noise or crowds. A little out of the way really for all the attractions of LA ie Beverly Hills, Venice Beach, Rodeo Dive, Hollywood but, nethertheless, it was a great place to stay! Actual stay...April 2009!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#5 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing