We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great family weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

the hotel was great ,the beds were comfortable,the rooms were large and had frig and microwave in them,the hotel also offers rollaway beds for more sleeping capacity.The hotel also offers theme park and room packages at an affordable price.Also conveniently located walking distance to knotts berry farm theme park.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.and the breakfast buffet is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    528
    231
    130
    98
See reviews for
841
220
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived at 3.45 for 4pm checkin. Sat in reception with two young kids till 5pm. Not good enough.

Tried to run a bath, plug didn't work, tap wouldn't turn off. Maintenance fiddled with it but still not working properly.
Bags didn't get brought up until 30mins after we got a room and then only after a phone call.

But the snoopy visit was great, kids loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we strive to improve from our guest comments. Please give us an opportunity again.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Amber waves long wait, terrible coffee, terrible staff. Rooms clean nice and fresh

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiahFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we hope tto see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We booked our room for one night; the booking included a one-day ticket package for two at Knotts Berry Farm. We were able to not only pick up our tickets at the Front Desk in the morning, but we were also able to check into our room. It was very roomy, modern, and squeaky clean. Service was fantastic - the Desk Clerks provided lots of information about KNB and answered any other questions we had. We were particularly impressed with them because they were totally nice - not snooty and not acting as if they were annoyed by our questions. Free parking in a controlled lot made us feel secure about our car. Valet parking is also available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnnieFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

you are right at the park thats the best part. inexpensive and has deals on tickets and rooms. pool good. food and bar not very good. overall well worth the price and location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bruce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your response and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in three different rooms over a period of 6 days and each time we stepped in, the rooms were damp and musky. In addition, the air-con was noisy and did not function very well. The beds had a certain odour which was not pleasant - it was as if it hadn't been washed for a long time.And don't get me started on the pillows and mattress(you would be better off bringing your own pillow). Worst of all, after a day of sightseeing, we were horrified to find that the toilet flushing system didn't work and water overflowed onto the floor - you wouldn't believe it but this happened twice in two different rooms. The only saving grace about this hotel were the cheerful staff from the front desk and the only restaurant there. Knotts Berry Farm hotel looks like it could do with a huge makeover.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the pool, but better to stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peanut108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about your couple of experiences. We strive to be better and your review is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

During our recent tour of California, my husband booked our one night stay in a Snoopy Room as a birthday surprise for me, as I was a Snoopy fan when I was a teenager. First impressions were not good, the receptionist seemed more interested in dealing with us as quickly as possible rather than be welcoming. Having stayed at 6 hotels during the trip I can safely say this was the worst.
Negatives;
We arrived in our room on the second floor, overlooking the pool. We were greeted by an intermittent sound reverberating in the ceiling. Worried that it would keep us awake, we contacted reception who advised they would someone to the room. When the maintenance man arrived he promptly informed us that the floor above was being renovated and the noise was from the decorators paint spraying, but it would stop shortly. Surely we could have been advised of this either at check in, or by a note in the room apologising for the inconvenience? The noise did stop - only to recommence the next morning.

The armchair covering was worn and stained.

The pool area is open until 11pm and there were teenagers shrieking and shouting in the hot tub and children screaming as they played in the pool and water feature until it closed. As the room windows are single glazed and offer no sound insulation, trying to sleep before 11 when the pool closed was impossible.

Breakfast was a great disappointment - barely warm buffet, poor selection of cereals and cold foods.

Positives;
Snoopy visiting the room!
The rooms Snoopy decor
The nearby Chicken Dinner Restaurant

Room Tip: If you want a pool view room, ask for a high floor to reduce the noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRP078, General Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have been upgrading our product this year to make your experience better in the future. Please join us again and we would love to have that chance to give you a great vacation experience.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing