We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not enough for small kids to do”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Berry Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Once a working berry farm, this popular theme park is now home to GhostRider, the world's best wooden roller coaster; Supreme Scream, a ride where participants are hoisted up 30-stories and dropped down in three seconds; the Xcelerator, rated the world's best launch coaster and Camp Snoopy, home to the beloved Peanuts gang.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“not enough for small kids to do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My 4 1/2 year old son is used to going on most rides at theme parks but at Knotts Berry Farm he was too short for most of the rides. The rides in Camp Snoopy were his size but were very tame compared to what he's used to going on. And there's almost no shade...We went on a hot and very sunny day and we were dragging. Much cheaper than Disney but not nearly as good with little kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,634
    1,081
    351
    176
    145
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

What a fun place for the whole family! Great roller coasters for the adults and a big variety of rides for the little ones too! Must do for the whole family!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Easyryders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
167 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very Nice Park With a History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Knott's for the first time recently on a trip to California. I was excited to visit such a historic park.

Knott's has a nice mix of old and new areas and attractions. Where it really shines are its classic areas such as Ghost Town, of course. Timber Mountain Log Ride and Calico Mine Train are probably the two best rides in the park even though there are much newer, bigger, and faster attractions there. There is a decent coaster collection - not the best in the world, but certainly enjoyable. The shows, while absolutely cheesy and campy, manage to maintain a certain charm.

Customer service was overall pretty good. We were there on two separate days and both were fairly slow, so we did see employees looking rather bored at times, but they were friendly and happy when guests came by.

The park "specialty" foods are great - especially the churro sundae with boysenberries. There are also the standard theme park foods that are just that - standard.

Where Knott's struggles is mixing the old and the new. The classic areas are quaint and enjoyable, but some of the newer areas are just drab steel and concrete. Nothing is there to tie it all together.

Even given the few problems here and there, it is definitely a nice park that I would like to be able to visit again some day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank swacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Teenagers loved this place. We were in town for a meeting and the kids needed something to do. I took them to Knott's and let them enjoy the park for about 5 hours. It was the perfect amount of time. It was on a Saturday and a little crowded! I would suggest going in the middle of the week. The weather was perfect and the park seemed safe and clean. We will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to Knott's Berry on a weekday in September, the park was great, not very busy, it had lots of rides and the wait times were excellent, didn't wait more than 5 mins. We got to go on every ride in the park and it had a good assortment of family rides and thrill rides. My kids 10 and 13 really enjoyed the day. The only negative was that 3 rides were shut but I would still recommend and would visit again.
If you are staying in Anaheim you can catch the ART bus which takes about 50 minutes, the only thing is, there isn't a return bus until the park closes,( I think it was 5pm) but it didn't bother us as we stayed all day anyway.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knott's Berry Farm also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Knott's Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing