We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Nice lobby, friendly staff.The only small problem I had was the tv had white lines on it and the toilet tissue was too rough for my standards.Overall, it was very clean and a great place to stay for an overnight and it's away from all the hussle and bussle of the city streets, yet nearby to the freeway! My dog enjoyed it as much as we did!Plus, I recommend staying Monday nights thru Friday mornings so it doesnt seem too crowded, as it may feel on the weekends since it is a small hotel compared to their other bigger ones.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank can_can1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2007

We called the Marriott last minute on a Friday afternoon and they
had a room available at a reasonable rate. We had been traveling down the coast from San Francisco, and decided to stay in Solvang for one nite before going home. We LOVED this
hotel. The beds were VERY comfortable. The rooms really
spacious and clean. The pool was great, my daughter really
enjoyed it. We ate dinner at the Tap Room at Firestone Walker Brewery which is right across the street practically. (make reservations!).
We didn't want to go home!!!
Every time I come to Solvang I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sumarielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stayed here with the family for one night while driving the PCH from SF to LA. Accomodations were clean. Property itself was pretty good. Plenty of room even with a rollaway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sakyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Just returned from a three day trip to the Santa Ynez Marriott. I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel based on earlier reviews, but decided that other available options seemed even less worthy, so I made the reservations. I was not disappointed at all. It is a solid three star property. The hotel is dated in its decor unlike any other Marriott I have seen, but it was clean and comfortable. The lobby has been renovated and it appears that other small scale renovations are under way. We requested a suite that faced away from Highway 101 and were given a large, quiet room on the 4th floor. The hotel is a five minute drive from Solvang with restaurants within walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, just don't expect too much from the Marriott name.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShannonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

I live close to Solvang and am familiar with the area. I love to go to local wineries.
First off, Solvang and Buellton are literally right down the street from each other. It was such a last minute trip that i could not stay in any decent Solvang hotels so i decided to try Buellton.
I really disliked this hotel. The room itself was nice, but the bathroom was beyond shabby, small and dirty. The acoustics are terrible in the hotel and every little noise from other rooms can be heard (i.e if the room across the halls door closed it was so loud that you would wake up). I did order room service and the food was decent and speedy. I did not sleep well and neither did my husband (not like us, we are monthly travelers). I did complain at the end of my stay about the loud noise and subsequent sleeplessness. I was looked at blankly and told, "Sorry" by the front desk. I really will not stay here again. So unhappy with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Venturagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott with another couple for 1 night 7/18. Overall, the rooms are very clean and larger then most hotels in the area (Solvang especially). It was nice having a refrigerator in the room that was empty (so we could put our stuff in it). As expected, if you have a room facing Hwy 101 it's noisy if you leave your window open. The major negative was the breakfast---slow service and terrible food.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott in Buellton at the end of May while traveling up the coast. Frankly I expected a much lesser Marriott since I knew Buellton was not a big town and the other lodging establishments there were not four star places.
I'm not sure how many stars the Marriott in Buellton has but if it does not have four stars it should. The check in process was gracious and the front desk person was very helpful. Our room was very nice -- more than adequate, and breakfast the next morning was fabulous. Not only were there delectable baked goods but there were eggs and omelets to order and again the service was top rate. I look forward to returning to the area and staying there again. I took a quick look at the pool and it looked very inviting also, but we didn't have an opportunity to use it. Having been a manager in a four star establishment I think I tend to have fairly high expectations, and the Marriott met them all. It's not a luxury hotel in the city, or a resort, but it's an excellent place to stay if visiting the area or on the way through, and the rates were reasonable too.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tired2drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
2.9 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
2.8 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Valley Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range: $189 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing