We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$264
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$264
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$194
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
237
262
150
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
262
150
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast wine tasting upgraded to a suite nice property lobby freeway wineries tesla miles winery california pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 762 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This property is right off the freeway very close to Anderson's famous restaurant. We were so comfortable in our room and the beds were great. The lobby is beautiful, the pool was perfect temperature and the restaurant had good food choices. The fitness was excellentbwith 2 sides; weights and treadmills/machines. Kirk checked us in and he was so friendly. The only bummer was the spa. It was green and dirty looking. Otherwise, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank timteresa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

I have stayed here many times. They just remodeled and it's even better. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants, and right off Hwy 101.
There is also a movie theater next door if you chose to catch a new movie.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank babystjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

This location, near the 101 Fwy., also has a McDonalds and a movie theater next door within easy walking distance. Solvang is a 10 minute car ride, and wineries are only minutes away. You can expect the typical warm Marriott service from the staff. Try and get a room that faces McMurray Rd. rather than the freeway. Our Queen suite was lacing towel racks, but otherwise a delightful room.

Room tip: West facing rooms are adjacent to the freeway, so try for the other side
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Overall staying at this Marriott was a great experience. Buellton is a good location - close to Solvang and not too far from Santa Barbara. There are grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants, and other businesses that are easy to get to from the hotel. The rooms are quiet and clean. One negative is that the furniture has been modernized to the point of being non-functional. There is a desk but no desk chair unless you want to use the one and only chair on the balcony. Instead, there is a little table on wheels that you can use sitting on a couch - no room to spread out paperwork. The closet is miniscule but it does have a safe. We liked the large refrigerator. The lighting leaves a lot to be desired but we made do. The very best asset of this hotel is the buffet breakfast which opens at 6:00. They offer fresh-squeezed OJ which was delicious, really fresh fruit, the usual hot items, pastries and an omelette station. The quality and presentation were very good. The waitstaff are the stars of the show - each of them is super friendly and helpful, attentive, and very responsive to your needs. They will even give you coffee or OJ to go! We ate there 3 mornings and the service never waivered so kudos to them!!! Tip - the Lobby is on the 2nd Floor not the Ground Floor as you're entering from the parking lot.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pqjb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I made two visits to the Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in May. The first was with my wife for an anniversary getaway and the second was by myself. Both visits were wonderful. (This was the first time my wife had been here since the hotel upgrade was completed.) We were warmly welcomed by Nadina and Liz during check and they gave us a nice gift for our anniversary. Our room was very nice and I really like that the hotel provides slippers for use on the new floors. We enjoyed a nice breakfast the next morning and Martha was great to us. Guadalupe confirmed our late checkout which allowed us to enjoy more of the day in the area. I really appreciate how the hotel staff make my wife feel special when we visit.
My experience on my second visit was just as nice as the first. This hotel is my home away from home on the Central Coast and I've stayed here numerous times over the past several years, both for business and pleasure. .

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wknorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews