We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.............”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Stayed there one night on business. When I first walked into the room, it had a faint smell that someone had smoked in it............................even though it was a non-smoking room. I almost decided to go back to the front desk and ask for another room. However, it was not too strong, so I decided to open the window to see if that would help out which it did.

Nice buffet breakfast in the morning. Very well done and very nice.

Over all it was a very nice stay. I would be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    217
    118
    45
    22
See reviews for
126
260
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I had taken a pretty pricey trip to Turks and Caicos earlier this year so we were looking for a hotel in the Santa Ynez Valley where we could stay on points. The Marriott in Buellton is well located in that it is a short drive to Solvang, Santa Ynez and Los Olivos. You can also use this as a home base for some great winery days. Definitely no frills - not too many great outdoor spaces and service was friendly but less than top notch. That being said, the hotel was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. The pool and casual dining options would make this a good place for families with kids. We had free breakfast buffet coupons and enjoyed made-to-order eggs every morning. There is also a great park nearby for outdoor runs with a view (although the fitness center would do in a pinch). Overall I would recommend this hotel to travelers who want to experience the beauty of the Santa Ynez Valley without spending a fortune...and who don't mind driving a bit to get to the neighboring towns and wineries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you found our location perfect for touring our wonderful Santa Ynez Valley. Thank you you taking the time to submit your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for many future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The rooms were not bad once we got there. They do feel a little outdated. The main problem is the rest of the hotel. It feels more like a cheap motel than what I would expect from a Marriott. The carpet, paint, general décor were lacking. Also, the restaurant had terrible service with mediocre food. Good location for touring wineries, if you are not very picky.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisdebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We will be addressing these concerns with our management team to ensure the best experience for every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean and located in a very accessible area to several vineyards. Breakfast was included which was pretty good for a free offering (we are Marriott Reward Members). My only complaint was that the hotel clerk had to act as the concierge so we did not get that much tour info from them as we would have liked. Relied mostly on internet info.

Room Tip: I requested a room close to the elevator for convenience.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. I was not particularly in tune as to their practices. I believe they did recycle in the lobby areas.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esorku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here many times. It is a good location but really needs some updating especially for a Marriott. The staff is very helpful and give good advice about the area. The couch in our room had a broken spring. It is very clean but really needs an update.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel accommodations and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and future travelers. We do strive to provide our guests with the best travel experience possible and it sounds as if our staff’s hospitality was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very Nice Marriott to stay at in this part of the Santa Ynez Valley. The King bed was fabulous as Marriott is known for! We had breakfast in our room ordered the night before! The eggs and pastries were excellent! Bicycle rentals available but we had to drive the places we went!
The Vineyards and Lavender fields were all near by and on the way out of town we stopped to see the Ostrich! Room 400 had a lovely view!

Room Tip: Room 400 had a lovely view! Easy access from elevators
See more room tips
Green Features: Bottled Evian Water is placed in the room at the cost of $4 each
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this property when I made a spur of the moment trip to Santa Ynez for the weekend. Every other place was booked. I had stayed here once before and found it very dingy for a Marriott. It's been fully updated, very pretty, very clean, lots of amenities including free breakfast when booked with a AAA card. Low noise level, friendly staff and excellent service. If you're looking for a luxury hotel with room service as opposed to a "quaint" motel in the area that is 3 stars or below, I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoversBandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
2.9 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
403 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
900 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Valley Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Property: Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing