We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I travel with 2 kids and needed the extra space, so instead of booking a closet size room with ridiculous price in Santa Barbara, we choose Marriott in Buellton. For the same price, we got a suite room with separate dining/ living room and really big size bath room.
The location was great. Movie Theater located next door and plenty of restaurant to choose from within 5 minutes drive. There's also a supermarket close by incase you need an extra diaper or formula if you're traveling with a baby. Just 10 minutes drive to Solvang, and about 50 minutes to Santa Barbara.

The only minus was the room service. There was a dirty shirt tuck in the corner, covered with drapes that did not get pick up. The sofa bed that we use the night before was left as is,
Pool was not in the greatest shape. It's clean but not sparkling or spotless clean. Will definitely come back again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Enrico k,

We are so pleased you that you chose us for your accommodations for your recent travels with your family! It sounds as though the size, layout and value of our rooms were just what you needed to experience a truly enjoyable stay! It is great to also hear that our location was ideal for your family’s needs as well. We would like to sincerely apologize for the items in your room that we not attended to and for the pool’s condition. Be assured that we will notify our team of these details. We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 583 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a room on the first floor that had a huge enclosed patio. Good sized room but wish the decor could have been as nicely updated as the lobby. No microwave and the fridge was beneath the television--which took awhile to find as it was not intuitively placed near the sink/coffee maker. Yes, the hotel is next to the freeway, but I did not find it to be noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usatouae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hi usatouae,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent travels! Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to make note of the details that made your stay enjoyable. It sounds as though you were pleased our lobby’s ambiance and with your room’s spacious enclosed patio and that it afforded you a quiet, relaxing stay. We are sorry to hear that the room’s refrigerator was not easily found and that the décor did not meet your expectations. Be assured that we will share this with our staff for future improvements. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a standard room, which was more like a standard Courtyard Marriott - OK size, small bathroom, but with a second sink outside the bathroom with a coffee maker and a small balcony. What is really nice about this Marriott is the lobby and the attention to detail with the wood work throughout, it also has a restaurant ( the buffet breakfast is delicious, with made to order omelets), a bar, tennis courts, and racquetball, a spa for massages, and a small convenience/gift shop. Of course they also have a pool and a spa, and you can order food and drinks while there. You can even walk to a movie theater.
It is just five minutes away from Solvang and it's location is very pretty with mountain views from our balcony. I would definitely stay here if visiting the area, as the hotels in Solvang are all pretty old.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi taragrl,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel accommodations and for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We are delighted to hear that some of the details that make our hotel special, such as our welcoming lobby, the breakfast buffet and recreational amenities, truly helped to make your trip an enjoyable one. It sounds as though you were also able to experience the scenic views and wonderful neighboring charm of Solvang and Santa Ynez and make the most of your travels! We hope you’ll be back soon for another visit so that we may once again provide you with an excellent guest experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently stayed at the Santa Ynez Marriott for a quick weekend getaway.

Overall the hotel was nice - the rooms were clean, the lobby felt contemporary and the Starbucks was convenient. However, the hotel is NEXT to the 101 highway. Any time you try to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather or the pool, you hear the very loud noise of trucks and cars going by.

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay for a wine country wedding or overnight on a road trip, this would work for you. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away and enjoy the sunshine - I'd recommend you keep looking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi morr27,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent weekend stay. We are happy to hear that you found your room and our lobby area to your liking as well as the convenience of the Starbucks. It is disappointing to hear though, that our location did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Older hotel. Staff not to bright. Pictures are deceiving, along a freeway. We were moved three times to find a room that wasn't over an obstructed rooftop. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are huge in the suites. Cinema next door was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi Laurie H,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on your stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you were found our beds to be comfortable and hopefully you were able to experience a great night’s rest during your visit. It also sounds as though our proximity to the cinema helped to make your trip a positive one. We are disappointed however, to hear that you were unhappy with the location of your room and your experience with our staff. Be assured that it is our goal to provide our guests with the most pleasing guest experience possible so be assured that we will share your details with our team to ensure future better stays. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

By far, the best place we stayed when visiting Santa Ynez. This resort has it all, from the most friendly, accommodating staff members, to the nice restaurants, bar area, coffee area, and lounge area. Jo, the head manager there took care of are stay, and made the celebration a wonderful one. She contacted wineries for us to have private tastings, and all were fabulous. Our suite was just awesome with everything you will need. This hotel is right off the 101 fwy, and nearby all the local wineries and restaurants. This Marriott is a MUST stay for any travels to this location or area! The best part, PET FRIENDLY!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koollet4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Koollet4600,

We are just delighted to hear that your stay was a fabulous one! Thank you for taking the time to give us and future travelers your valuable feedback. It sounds as though our sincere hospitality made your trip truly enjoyable, right down to Jo’s personal winery assistance. It is our goal to provide superior service to every guest, and it is great to hear that you felt we delivered, right down to the pet friendly welcome. We will share your details with our staff and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very nice resort. We changed hotels to stay here (10 min away) after a terrible experience at The holiday express in Solvang. To our pleasant surprise this hotel was cleaner had more to offer (large pool, tennis, large hot-tub, fitness center & excellent cust svc) & was $30 a night cheaper. We come this way often & will be staying here again. The hotel sits right off the 101 fwy & the intersecting highway to Solvang & Sta Ynez valley. There are great places to eat in town but they have a nice restaurant onsite as well. The facility also has large conference rooms. There is a small movie theatre next door (walking distance). Best of all for me was that the place was Quiet & very Clean. Internet/wifi was free & worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hi Christopher W.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback, as we truly value the opinions of our guests. We are delighted to hear that our accommodations were a pleasant surprise! It sounds as though many of the amenities that make our property special such as our pool, tennis courts, the peaceful atmosphere, and our sincere hospitality made your stay a truly enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
805 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley
2.9 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 11 in Solvang
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Valley Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range: $197 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing