We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Sideways Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$193
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$187
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
181
226
126
49
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
226
126
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta ynezwine tastingbreakfast buffetomelet stationvery nice hotelwine countrystarting gateupgraded to a suitelos olivosroom ratehitching postfirestone brewerycentral locationlocal wineriesthe entire hotelroom facingfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 605 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Adorably decorated for Christmas at every corner, and rate included a full breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes. Great restaurants and wineries nearby. 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyLilly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Hi Lillylilly2011,

We are so pleased that you selected our hotel for your trip. Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, accommodations, and found our location convenient for your travels. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were driving down to LA, from SF.....this is a nice place to stop. Very nice hotel; nice rooms; good service; nice dining room....not as all "old" as some have indicated.

The location is excellent....right off the highway (101), close to shopping and Solvang. For those that do not know, this is the old danish tourist town. You also have the Santa Ynez wineries, and lots of missions. Overall, if you are not rushed to go from SF and LA, this is a nice relaxing place to stay and still do some sightseeing

Room Tip: everything was very nice during our visit
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear bbb57aolcom,

Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location and accommodations comfortable and convenient. If you return to the area again and have more time, we would be happy to help suggest attractions in the area that are a must see. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving and we were pleasantly suprised . I checked the reviews before going and they were mixed. I was expecting old and out dated but not at all. We were updated on Thanksgiving day automatically to a King suite, which was wonderfully spacious, extremely clean, plenty of linens. Excellent service, Full breakfast included for my husband and 3 year old. The front lobby all very clean, Everyone extremely helpful , courteous and it made our Thanksgiving very memorable. Thank you Buellton Marriott and Happy Holidays to all your hard working staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Solvang and look forward to returning soon

Room Tip: Mountain side is great, however since the hotel is close to freeway, you do not hear ANY freeway noise .
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi joanne r,

Thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear that your accommodations were more than comfortable and accommodating for you and your family. We do our best to go the extra mile for all guests, and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded room. Your feedback will be shared with the staff, and everyone will be pleased to know that we made your Thanksgiving holiday even more enjoyable. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our family stayed here on our vacation in California. The hotel was very clean and seemed well appointed for the area. We wanted to go to Solvang and Santa Barbara and this hotel was perfect for that.
We would definitely stay here again. Great value.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank SteveMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi SteveMurt,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you had a wonderful vacation. There are so many attractions close to the hotel, and it sounds like you experienced some of the most popular ones. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while attending a wedding in a Santa Ynez winery. The location was convenient, just off the freeway and minutes to the main town but hardly impressive looking from the outside. Upon arrival checkin was fast and the staff were nice. The lobby was also nicely done. The hotel was old but clearly only the lobby was re-done and even that wasn't very new. The halls were dark and stingy as were the rooms. We had a huge suite, the size of 2.5 standard room you usually get at a Marriott but it was just so old and unattractive. The bathroom was completely redone and new though. It was clean and again the staff was very accommodating. All in all not a bad experience just don't expect nice looking rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeynbutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperienceMgr, Guest Experience Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi Honeynbutters,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your trip to the area, and that our staff was welcoming and friendly. We are sorry to hear that the hotel appearance was not as you expected. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure better future stays. We would love for you to give us another try if you return to the area again.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews