We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sideways Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground(Buellton)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$150
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
110
211
85
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
211
85
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenpea souppastriescontinental breakfastroom was cleanfridge and microwavewould stay here againrooms are largetwo storiestea and coffeehot tubsliding glass doorupstairs roompool areagood sizesanta barbaralate at night
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 429 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

room had access to pool and from parking, medicocre breakfast, go across the street for a better one at the pancake house-locals. rooms large, and clean-great check in-hot tub and heated pool, although pool not very warm-said 82 but it was a chilly night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My Family has stayed at the Pea Soup Anderson's hotel twice now... The first time we "lucked out" and were able to stay in a Deluxe Suite with separate bedrooms, full kitchen and super retro but cute decor. It was right next to the registration area so it was not the quietest location but it accommodated our family of 5 beautifully.

This Easter holiday, the suite was not available so we set up in 2 adjoining rooms and it worked great. The rooms are nice sized, comfy beds and pillows, generously sized refrigerator and freezer plus a coffee maker. I love the bathroom space with separate shower/tub/toilet. The exhaust fans worked. You'd be surprised how many hotels have no fans or they don't work : / There was a closet in the vanity area. Only complaint was the water pressure on the faucet and no guest shampoos/sundries. We had to run to the CVS (walking distance) to get some items. No biggie, but would have been good to know.

My favorite part is that the rooms open up to a large interior "yard" with benches, turf, and a putting green. I used the space as a little "workout space" in the mornings while everyone was sleeping or delighting I the all you can eat Danishes from Olsen's Bakery served in the gazebo daily. I'm not a fan of pastries, but these were definitely worth a taste.

If you plan to spend lots of time in SOLVANG, then try to stay IN Solvang. This location is driving distance there but once in Solvang Village, parking is sometimes an issue. From Pea Soup, we were conveniently located to the restaurant of course for the "split pea soup tradition" as well as a really good Pizza Parlour (Genos), shopping, and a couple tasting rooms. A.J. Spurs & The Hitching Post a'la "Sideways" are a fair walking distance for most as well as the Ostrich Farm. We found Avant Tapas nearby---cute winery/bistro as well as a gym.

Overall, if you have kids and don't need fancy, this is a good value.

Room Tip: Locate in the back of the hotel. No freeway noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMajor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed just one night during a short wine-tasting trip. The location is great, checkin was fast and the room was clean. The 2-queen-bed room was an average size and layout. The disappointments were:
They have a mini-golf area in the center courtyard, which results in a noisy environment when guests are using it; there was also a lot of noise when adjoining room doors were opened and closed. The noise wasn't horrible, but the rooms must be less well-insulated than average - we're not overly sensitive to noise, but couldn't help noticing this.

The beds were hard - all 3 of us tossed and turned all night because the beds were uncomfortable to us.

The continental breakfast - though we didn't expect a hot or elaborate breakfast, we did expect a little more from their contintental breakfast. They have juice, coffee and pastries. The coffee was on the weak side for us, the juice reconstitued, and we would have really appreciated having milk available. We figured they just want guests to go next door to the restaurant!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyBoomer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the place for 2 nights and got equipped with a big room with large bed and everything you need and expect in this kind of motel. We enjoyed staying there and using it as a base for exploring the wine country. Check in and out was quick and the receptionist very friendly and helpful when answering our questions. For the price we payed a real great find!

Downside: we had a connecting door to the next room. It was of course locked but through it came a lot of noise from our neighbors. We did not hear anything during the night though, so this was ok.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place isn't fancy, but it was clean and had comfortable beds. There is a outdoor courtyard with a putting green and bocce ball court. Nothing fancy but fun for the kids to play on. (equipment provided) The continental breakfast is yummy danish and muffins from a local bakery and coffee and toast. Customer service was good. Five minute drive to Solvang, near the freeway and a walk across a parking lot to get to a restaurant.

Room Tip: No elevators so choose first floor if you don't want to walk up and down the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews