We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super overrated”
Review of Ostrich Land

Ostrich Land
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OstrichLand
Corona, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super overrated”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We thought it would be fun to explore this attraction. From the moment we got out go our car, we could smell the birds. The smell was terrible and got worse the closer we got. We watched as others fed them. I have never seen such an aggressive bird. After spending a total of 10 minutes in this location, we left. The smell was just too much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    116
    36
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orange county, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was the second time we stopped here while in the area. It is very inexpensive ($5pp plus a dollar for a generous amount of food to feed the ostrich!) You walk around at your leisure, and the Ostrich come right up to you to eat the grain out of your dish!
They really are amazing to watch -- something right out of Jurassic Park! Fun for the whole family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank taragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive fun for everyone. See ostriches and emus up close, learn abit of their history and feed them for a dollar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual sight”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were traveling to Solvang and I ran across Ostrich Land on the internet so we decided to check it out. Well worth the $5 to feed and see the beautiful ostriches. It was a quick in and out and not a tourist trap where they were getting you to buy a bunch of stuff. It was fun and a unique experience. The parking lot os not that big but we managed to park a 34 foot RV with no problem. Highly recommend the quick stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank judi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was so much fun!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found this on Tripadvisor and stopped. My husband and I had a ball feeding these (sometimes aggressive) birds. It was very affordable and really enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigbyRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostrich Land also viewed

 

Been to Ostrich Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing