We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park with everything a family could need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This site has it all; swimming pools, playgrounds, hut-tubs, fitness room, movies by the pool, ice cream making for the kids........
We stayed one night during a trip up highway 1 and loved it. At over $70 dollars for a night it wasn't cheap but we felt we had good value for our money which is something we've not felt at other parks,
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenimGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 301 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground is a great place to stay with plenty of large sites for big rigs and all the amenities I need including propane. The $63 per day rate reflects the weekly rate including Tax. They gave me a certificate for a free night which we immediately used so instead of 7 days we stayed 8 which brought the rate down to $55 per night taxes included. When we arrived I told them I have a 38 foot Monaco with a motorcycle lift holding my Triumph and our CR-V tow car. I explained I used my motorcycle for my Patriot Guard missions where we honor veterans including parades, funeral services, escorting the deceased, welcome home and send off missions. The front desk was very interested in the Patriot Guard Riders and gave us a choice of 3 sites that would meet our needs of room for our big rig and clear view of the southern sky for our satellite TV. A very friendly park host drove us around in a golf cart to see the 3 sites. Talk about service and genuinely caring that your stay is as perfect as can be. We selected our perfect site. They didn’t charge me extra for my motorcycle even though it is an additional vehicle. There is a beautiful pool and spa. Tons of room at the site, wonderful friendly people and great water pressure so you’ll probably want to have your pressure regulator ready. Have fun and enjoy the wineries, Solvang and other interesting places! As an aside we needed some roof repair and headlight switch repair and Bob’s RV Repair provided mobile service to the RV Park. They did a great job reasonably priced and convenient. Can’t wait until next year when we’ll stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a nice place relative to many of the other southern California Big Lot Campgrounds. There is a wide variety of sites, from primitive to full service pull thru and it is kept fairly clean. My only minor critic is that I would like to see the restroom/showers heated. It can get a bit chilly, and without heat showering is most uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Premium sites are the best value. Try Ellens Danish Restaurant next door for wonderful Danish panca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almostpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We checked in on a Thursday afternoon and out on Sunday for the Solvang prelude bike event. A lot of bikers checked in on the Friday but the park was not full. Check in was great, the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We had an escort to our site because of a tree that could have possibly caused damage! He was very nice and explained if we needed anything to just ask. We decided to get a super premium end site and it was fantastic! Definitely worth the extra $ for the extra space, firepit, BBQ and privacy. We liked that the park did not put everyone real close together like some do, so we were all able to enjoy privacy. Friday night we had the BBQ tri-tip that was on site and on Sunday had the breakfast - convenient, inexpensive and perfect! The park was very well maintained, clean (went to the bathrooms on the way out and they were great) and the staff was very friendly. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I have been going to this campground for years. It was always a wonderful experience until now. Our stay was nice although the day we were leaving we had car trouble and spent the morning with a tow truck. One of the men on the golf carts came up to us and I explained our predicament and he understood and told us that as long as the tent and vehicle were removed we could go back to the pool and the kids could finish swimming. Well just as we all finally made it to the pool the man from the front desk so very rudely told us that we were to stop enjoying the amenities and leave or he would call the police and have us removed. My family and I have been going to this campground for years and this will be the last time we ever go back. His rudeness was uncalled for and disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank YearlyVisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Friendly staff. Clean, well maintained campground with extra thought given to entertain families; ice cream socials, movie nights and afternoon hayrides in the summer. Pet friendly. Pool, 2 hot tubs (1 adults only), Arcade, Laundromat, Showers, Gift shop and Cafe on premesis. Special food nights on certain weekends. Tent and RV camping.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank citrusave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Virginie793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.1 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 8 in Buellton
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#3 of 8 in Buellton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 11 in Solvang
278 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#2 of 11 in Solvang
927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground

Address: 180 Avenue of the Flags, Buellton, CA 93427-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Buellton
Price Range: $94 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as vintage trailer and airstream rentals, cabins and cottages, luxury tents or your own RV or camping tent. Enjoy California's breathtaking central coast with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, resort playground and complimentary Wi-Fi. Flying Flags also allows guests to easily access many of the area's most popular attractions and destinations. Wine tasting at a local winery, the charming town of Solvang and the serene surroundings of Lake Cachuma and Los Padres National Forest are just a few of the points of interest situated just moments away from our resort. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in California's wine country, look no further than Flying Flags! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and PitchUp so you can book your Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing