We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did some gambling and had lunch”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cache Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooks
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Did some gambling and had lunch”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few hours at Cache Creek Casino. I go to Thunder Valley casino regularly, but for a change, we went to this casino. What a mistake, I know why we don't go here.
I play blackjack in the high limit room. Nice dealers, but snotty hosts and a jerk, Isaih, pit boss. A dealer dealt my first card as I was placing a side bet down, she asked the jerk if it was ok for me to place the bet. Just a $15 side bet, he said "no" and walked away. All other casinos would have said "yes." It was attitude and voice tone that made me upset.
Later I asked if they would comp me some lunch. They said they would check; after a long wait, some lady host comes up and says, "no." You haven't played enough. $5K lost in 2 hours, not enough for a $25 comp? Her attitude stinks.
We had lunch at the Chinese restaurant. Good dim sum and vegetable stir fry; excellent service. Only good thing at this casino. That CEO, Randy Takimoto, needs to go "undercover boss" to check out and fire some staff, otherwise the casino will go broke.
Go to Thunder Valley or Red Hawk if you want an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Kendmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
16
53
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were offered a free night stay at Cache Creek. We thought what a good way to check out the lodging (besides the casino ). We were not disappointed. The room had beautiful decor with lots of storage including a refrig & safe. The bath/restroom area was almost as big as the bed area as it had a walk-in tiled shower & a deep soaker tub. The only thing we had a problem with was the wi-fi connection. Other than that we would be sure to return for another stay.

Also, try out the Chang Chou Asian Restaurant. It offers several Chinese dishes, plus Vietnamese, Filipino, & Korean. My husband has his certain favorite Chinese dishes and the sweet & sour pork and the house pan fried noodle chow mein were both delicious. We will be sure to try this restaurant again.

Room Tip: Our South West 5th floor room looked out to the adjoining rooftop but they had cleverly planted tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBecker1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After visiting family in Concord, Ca. on our way back to BC we stopped after driving for two hours at this lovely Hotel and Casino in Brooks Ca. Since this was our first visit to this casino we applied for a Players Card and were quite pleased when we each received a $25.00 voucher to be used priorly for food or at the gas bar. We were driving a camper van and had driven there mainly since we had reviewed on trip advisor that this Casino is RV friendly. We found a nice quiet spot to spend the night. Since we had a food voucher and had already filled the gas tank at their gas station also at a discount we decided to use part of the money on the Harvest Buffet which was open that evening after having been closed for two days. The choices were unbelievable and everything we tasted was excellent. Even if paying for it ourselves it was very reasonable priced for such an extensive menu. One of the best Buffets we have been to. We have to plan the next time we come that the restaurant is open.

This huge Casino caterers mainly to Asians and very busy. There was a great variety of slot machines and table games which kept my husband and myself entertained.

Security personnel was constanly driving around the RV and auto parking lot so we felt very safe. As soon as they would see us walking, would offer us a ride to the casino. It was very quiet during the night and enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely come again on our next camping trip to the US. Before leaving we spent the rest of the voucher on delicious Chinese take away food for the trip. I must say that they are very generous offering these vouchers to newcomers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Cache Creek because it is one of the few hotels in the Capay Valley and we were attending a wedding in Guinda. I had previously been to the hotel's spa (which is quite nice) and walked through the casino (casinos are casinos) so wasn't sure what to expect of our room. I was quite pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, with very large and well appointed bathrooms and were on the whole modern and very pleasant. We also had room service for breakfast and the staff was very kind and the food was pretty good (although it is difficult to screw up breakfast). I am very particular and we stay mostly at luxury hotels so I don't say this lightly, but I would be happy to stay here again. I wish I didn't have to walk through a smoke-filled casino to get to the rooms, but with the limited options in the area, I can overlook that. There is also free parking and the casino gift shop and convenience store at the gas station on the premises also have most of what one might need in an emergency or for comfort during your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is lovely property except it is in the middle of nowhere. We drove for what seemed like eternity from SF into small country roads until we saw it on a hill. The rooms were nice and comfortable. THe spa was fantastic! Definitely would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed a free standard room at Cache Creek during midweek. Check in was average. Check in area lobby has no comfort seating while waiting with bags. It is less than inviting. The walk to the rooms is a bit long but there is a security guard at the elevators. Once you enter the hotel, the decor is amazing. I think they did a great job. The hallways are large and beautiful. Once you open the door to the room, you are in awe again, very nice. Nice wood floors and carpeting. The room is large and modern and very welcoming. I compare this room to some of the finest in Las Vegas. The bathroom is superb. The electronics were all in good working order and the TV was simple to use. There is a refrigerator that customers can use and a safe in the big closet. I want to stay here again and again. If you want a view, ask for it, the first floor is only a small garden with trees.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, the first floor maybe disappointing but not really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeep_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The casino itself can be unpredictable for some. For me, it still remains as my favorite. However, I am chiming in, in regards of the standard room I was recently in. The room was "complimentary" from Cache Creek and it was time to redeem the voucher.
The room that I checked into (601), is very nice and clean. Although I was told by front desk, prior to checking in, that the air-con doesn't work, but who needs the air-con in this very icy cold weather.
I didn't encounter any flaws during my stay. Sheets were clean, everything works, and it was well stocked. The bathroom was more than average. Roomy, bright, and the hot/cold water pressure was fine. Breakfast in bed, was delicious.
Overall, I liked the room I was given, very much. It wasn't over-done and it also wasn't plain either. It was just the kind of taste that I preferred.
Keep up the good work. See you soon............................(pick the pros week 14)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
13.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
37 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
441 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
13.7 mi away
No photo provided
California Motel
#1 of 3 in Dunnigan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cache Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cache Creek Casino Resort

Property: Cache Creek Casino Resort
Address: 14455 State Highway 16, Brooks, CA 95606
Location: United States > California > Brooks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooks
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Cache Creek Hotel Brooks
Cache Creek Resort
Cache Creek Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing