We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I chose to stay the weekend after my company sent me to San Fran for a conference. Great hotel for staying close to airport but not having to be right at airport. Hotel free airport shuttle runs every 1/2 hour and so I was able to take shuttle to airport to pick up BART to go into San Fran. Hotel was very busy and breakfast was packed, so did not get a chance to enjoy it. I noticed many people have commented on noise at hotel, but I did not experience this. I think that if you are unlucky to be given a room near the freeway you might complain. Ask for a room in the higher numbers, as they are rooms closer to the water and further away from freeway. Rate was great and was a very good value.

  • Liked — Free Airport shuttle at 4AM
  • Disliked — Maybe a little too far from downtown San Francisco
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacketsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    281
    105
    71
    35
See reviews for
335
185
42
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We booked this since we had an early flight the next morning. We arrived at 1 am, check in was fast. We had a one bedroom suite. It had separate living area and a small kithcen with frdige. I thought it was nice, but small. We had a bay view, which we didnt care about since we were only there 2 hours. There was a large bathroom, but the bed was AWFUL. It was not what you would expect from a Hilton. it was hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were flat. Except for the fact that we were exhausted, we might not have ever gone to sleep. Also, I forgot to mention they put us as far away from the elevator as possible.
They have a nice free breaksfast from 6-9 and a hotel shuttle that starts at 4. There is a business center with 1 computer and a gift shop where you can buy food items.
Parking is free, although we unknowingly parked next to a sprinkler which soaked our car.
It is a good place to stay and rest your head. I did think that $110 was a little much but on par with other hotels in the area.

  • Liked — having a suite
  • Disliked — Finding the way to the hotel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflier08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, in
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2007

The previous reviews are pretty accurate from my experience. Overall a nice hotel, clean and close to the city so you can drive down there in minutes or take the BART train from San Bruno station which is about 10 minutes away. It is easy to get to and has free parking and an average free breakfast. Close for airport travelers but you do not hear any airplanes. There is a nice walking path by the bay but there is nothing else close by except office buildings. You can go to a mall at San Bruno about 10 minutes away that has everything you might need. The desk staff are helpful in showing you how to get around.
However, as others have said the rooms are not quiet. You can hear folks in the next room and you must NOT get a room on the freeway side of the hotel. That side has the 101 and the BART train maybe 40 yards from the hotel. And yes, it sounds like a train is going through your room every 10 minutes starting around 5 o'clock in the morning. Now a friend had warned me of this so I specifially requested a bayside room and then called again 2 weeks ahead and confirmed it. But when I got there, they gave me a freeway room. I complained but the front desk said all the rooms on the other side were full and they would try to move me. Well I complained everyday for a week and they still could not move me. We did get used to the trains alittle but it still was not a very restful stay. Homewood Suites has a "Satisfaction Guaranteed or your night is free" policy so I asked the manager for a free night because I had been promised a bayside and got the trackside room. She credited one night to me which made the pain alittle more bearable.
Would stay here again but would be careful which room I get and of course you are the the mercy of your neighbors if you happen to get next to a rowdy bunch.

  • Liked — location was easy to get to downtown and to the airport
  • Disliked — the train tracks are close to some of the rooms
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

A great facility. Stayed here in July 2006. Clean, modern with spacious rooms and decent service. The hotel is located in an isolated business park in Brisbane. Beyond the adjacent Radisson hotel, there is not much around the immediate area for restaurants and entertainment. Located across the street from SF Bay. There are walking trails along the shore of the Bay and it is a great place to go for an evening stroll. Also, the hotel is adjacent to US-101 and is only about a 10 minute drive from SFO airport and downtown San Francisco. The complimentary breakfast and evening reception was very good. The hotel was very busy with business travellers. Rates are somewhat on the pricey side during weekdays and much cheaper on weekends.

  • Liked — The hotel be adjacent to San Francisco Bay and its walking trails.
  • Disliked — Somewhat pricey during weekdays.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank YVRTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

The most important thing about a hotel stay is getting a good night's sleep. The walls at the Homewood are paper thin and you hear everything in the next room and the hall so, unless you can sleep through a freight train going through your room, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kaptab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooooCal
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2007

Booked this gem through Hotwire because we needed to be nearby on Sunday morning. It's really a shame that we were only there a total of 10 hours. It's north of SFO airport, south of SF itself, and right off the 101 in the town of Brisbane.

The Studios are really junior one bedrooms with a pull out sofa. The bed was comfortable, which is a rarity for me.

Everyone is seemingly asked to sign the "no party" agreement, and noise was never a problem, although I could hear the TV playing quietly in the room next door. The kitchen area would be a great asset for a longer stay.

The boys were able to use the 24-hour fitness center (simple but had several pieces of equipment and weights. The pool was closed by 10 pm, but seemed fine as a lap pool.

Breakfast in the morning was served in a little dining hall, with do-it-yourself waffles, and eggs, bacon sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice. Mon-Thursday light dinners are served as well.

I would most definitely stay here again, Hotwire or conventionally.

  • Liked — Luxury of the room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2007

Very nice newer hotel. Spacious attractive rooms. Free breakfast. Free 800-calls, free newpaper, free light dinner on weeknights, free Internet access, free parking, free airport shuttle, convenient location. Very nice staff. But the primary reason for staying at a hotel is to sleep. All these nice things I listed don't matter when you can't get a decent night's sleep. I have to echo the other reviewers: there is no soundproofing here whatsoever. If you are unfortunate enough to be given a room next to a room where more than one person is staying, you will be hearing their conversations, their TV and radio, their snoring, their sex. Like as if they were in your room with you.

On my first night, I was awakened at 4am when the three guys next door returned from partying. From then on, it was rap music until 7am, when I gave up and went for breakfast. Seeing as the wireless Internet access point in my area did not work, I thought I had enough reasons to switch rooms, and the front desk happily accommodated. I spent half the day catching up on sleep.

On the second night, a child next door was crying, shouting and arguing with his father until around 2am.

I would have left the next morning, but I was locked into my 4-night non-refundable Priceline purchase.

Whoever built this hotel should be made to stay here a few nights. No amount of fabulous amenities can compensate for poor rest.

  • Liked — Modern, clean, many free amenities
  • Disliked — noisy; no rest
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank zbenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing