We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Francisco Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always try to choose a place that has a kitchenette. Very accommodating, friendly staff, breakfasts like home...nothing fancy but good. Free internet was very handy and appreciated. They have a small indoor pool, but we really would have liked a hot tub spa. But all in all it was pleasant and restful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Yehuda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 857 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

This has been, by far, one of the toughest trips I've dealt with. I had done my research and decided on this hotel after readinng all of the great reviews and my loyalty to Hilton properties (HHonors Diamond Member). A three night stay and three different rooms, yes - 3!!!

First room I had was on the top floor (4th Floor) and was facing the freeway and the traffic wasn't a problem for noise, but the BART Commuter Train was horrendous and passed by every 15 minutes - it doesn't stop until after midnight and starts at 6 am. I called the front desk and since this is an extremely busy hotel, rooms are limted but they were able to accomodate me and put me in another room away from the trains on the second floor. Bad move!

Inside the room you can hear everything that goes on outside your door and upstairs and the next room over. Absolutely no soundproofing in this property. The floors in this place are made of wood, not concrete so you hear all the footsteps above and in the hallway. To make it worse, even when the personn upstairs rolls over in bed and the ceiling squeaks above you, no kidding! Others I have talked to during my stay have also confirmed this in other rooms. In addition, the 2nd floor seems to be the smoking section and walking out of the elevator to my room was a cloud of smoke each time. I thought I was in Vegas for a minute.

After a sleepless night hearing the person upstairs from me walk around, get up 5 times in the night, roll around in bed and also flush the toilet and take a shower (all before 6am) - I decided a change was necessary.

The Manager Rose Lee is amazing and I have to give her props for making any changes that I requested in an otherwise sold out property. I was able to get back to the 4th floor in a queen size handicap room which I found more comfortable than the typical 1-bedroom suites that they have and more roomy - but, a BIG but...all the smoke from the lower floors seeps through the vent in the bathroom and the entrire room is filled with smoke. And the vent doesn't have an exhaust fan? Bring Cling Wrap to cover the vent - Again I am in Vegas??? and was paying over $200 per night?

I will chose another property when I come to San Fran next time for sure and make sure I know where the BART tracks are in the future. Also, this is a smaller type of Homewood with a limited dining room (8 tables) where many people were forced to eat outside during breakfast and dinner in the cold. The rooms are updated but they spray a sweet smelling fragrance in the rooms that gets old after an hour and maybe to cover the smoke? FYI - No restaurants or anything within 2 miles of the hotel.

Room Tip: Bay View and 4th floor is a must
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Gregg N, thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises from other guests.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

If you want something near the city but without for parking, internet usage and breakfast, and if you like going for a jog/stroll along a beautiful bayfront... this is your place! Free roomy/clean shuttle from airport that operates every half hour. Very welcoming staff. Weekday (M-Th, I think) complimentary dinner that included beer/wine and had lots of guests in attendance. Wonderful breakfast with the standards as well as a specialty egg dish, great fruit bowl with FRESH diced fruit, etc. Hot cookies in the evening. If you have a rental car, it's nice to park here (for free) and then have an easy drive into the city if you can avoid rush hour. We enjoyed biking along the bayshore and lots of folks were out doing the same, or walking, jogging. Clean rooms, and very friendly staff. Close enough to the airport to be convenient but far enough away to be in a clean surrounding without airport noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

excellent value for the $$, good service. very friendly and helpful staff there is free dinner and drinks everyday from 5-7pm quiet location, and clean rooms. need a car since its just the interstate in the way to the airport and there is no restaurant anywhere around.

Room Tip: their no second bed in none of the rooms, there is a folding sofa/bed for the third party. the rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank congaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The biggest bonus with the Homewood is that they provide complementary breakfast and dinner. This hotel is not located next to any shopping or restaurant areas. For that reason the complementary meals are a major plus. Not sure if the meals factor in to the somewhat high price per night for lodging. We paid $180 per night for the king suite. For a single individual or a single couple, the size of the room is good, however; it is rather tight for a family of 3 or more. Also, when compared to the Staybridge Suites (in San Bruno) the $180 price-tag feels like a rip off. Aside from the price, this hotel is rather nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle van to get you back and forth to the airport. The wi-fi is free. There was a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and in case you need it, the room has a sofabed. (again keep in mind the room is small, so that sofabed uses up your space) Overall it good hotel. If they dropped the price by about $45 or more it would feel perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

excellent hotel for long stays and great location. do need a car if not cooking in the room. bus frequency is 35 min. ok for most but in my case you have been nice if it was more frequent. wifi worked in the room but lost signal if i took the laptop to the bedroom. complimentary breakfast was also good but could be better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were here during Christmas Vacation on our first night out from the East Coast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, in fact they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. This was a God send as we were all so exhausted and the great night's sleep we got here was the best way to start a trip.
The property was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. We would stay here again when flying into SFO. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
375 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $190 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing